Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

RNA Seed Grant Recipients 2016-2017


​The RB​I is proud to announce the 2016-2017 RBI seed grant recipients.

​​​​Principal ​Investigator ​Proposal Title
​Tom Evans ​New ncRNAs that bind Sm rings
​Berenice Gitomer ​Prediction of the rate of autosomal dominant polycystic kidney disease progression based on circulating miRNA levels
​Aaron Johnson m6A RNA modification in long noncoding RNA matchmaking and heterochromatin formation
​Lee Niswander ​An alternative splicing mechanism in the lincRNA-1354 locus commits embryonic stem cells to neural differentiation
​Eric Pietras ​Role of RNA splicing factor U2AF1 mutations in regulating hematopoietic stem cell inflammation response and myelodysplastic syndrome
​Jennifer Richer ​Targeting the long non-coding RNA MALAT1 in ovarian cancer
​Mario Santiago ​Noncoding RNAs in mucosal HIV-1 persistence and pathogenesis
​Carol Sartorius ​Single cell analysis of organ specific metastasizing cells in estrogen receptor positive breast cancer
​Trevor Williams ​Probing the consequences of the disruption of epigenetic bookmarking in human Branchio-Oculo-Facial Syndrome using single-cell sequencing​
See the RNA Research Funding page for more information on the RNA Bioscience Initiative Grant Program.