Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Investigator Newsmakers

  • ImmuRx, co-founded by Ross Kedl, PhD, has been awarded a $577,000 SBIR award from NIH to study the application of its adjuvant platform to the treatment of tuberculosis.
  • Mark Geraci, MD is one of five lead principle investigators in an $11M NIH grant researching the molecular roadmap of lung disease.
  • Eric Simões, MD is recognized with an Award in Excellence for Global Health for his work to improve childrens' health worldwide. 
  • Adit Ginde, MD, MPH researches how Vitamin D deficiency may increase the risk of colds and flu.
  • Norman Pace, Phd, Kirk Harris, PhD, and Daniel Frank, PhD assessed the microbiology of indoor environments, including pathogens in daily bathroom showers, in a study supported by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.
  • John Cambier, PhD has been awarded a Colorado Bioscience Discovery Grant for "Anti-CD79 Antiobody as a Novel Approach to Therapy in Autoimmune Disease," and nominated as a 2009 Distinguished Professor.
  • Charles Dinarello, MD shares the Albany Medical Center Prize in Medicine and Biomedical Research, America's largest prize in medicine; the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences Crafoord Prize; and is awarded the Paul Ehrlich and Ludwig Darmstaedter Prize.
  • Rob Knight, PhD is the recipient of the prestigious 2009 Howard Hughes Medical Institute Early Career Scientist award.
  • Philippa Marrack, PhD and John W. Kappler, PhD are among ten School of Medicine faculty who are members of the Institute of Medicine of the National Academies.
  • Michael Holers, MD is a Lifetime Inductee into the Pinnacles of Inventorship.
  • George Eisenbarth, MD, professor of pediatrics, medicine and immunology received the Banting Award, the American Diabetes Association's most prestigious prize.
  • Henry Claman, MD received the Bonfils-Stanton Foundation Award in Science and Medicine for his groundbreaking work in immunology.