Skip to main content
Sign In

UCH Clinical Effectiveness and Patient Safety - Small Grants Program

Committee Members

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Associate Director of Quality Improvement, Hospital Medicine Group
Director, Clinical Effectiveness and Patient Safety Small Grants Program
Steven Ringel, MD
Professor of Neurology
Vice Chair, Department of Neurology
Vice President, Clinical Effectiveness and Patient Safety
Heidi Wald, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Vice Chair of Quality, Department of Medicine
Robert McIntyre, Jr., MD
Associate Professor of Surgery
Medical Director, Surgical Intensive Care Unit
Vice Chair, Clinical Effectiveness and Patient Safety
Danielle Loeb, MD
Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Mary Beth Flynn Makic, RN, PhD, CNS, CCNS, FAAN
Associate Professor, Adjoint
UCH Patient Services – Professional Resources
James Barry, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Section of Neonatology Medical Director
Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
Chesney Thompson, MD
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Barb Kelly 2.jpg
Barbara Kelly, MD
Associate Professor of Family Medicine
AF Williams Family Medicine Center Director
Associate Vice Chair, Clinical Affairs
pell-jonathan-s 2013.jpg 
Jonathan Pell, MD
Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Inpatient Ward Service Line Director
EPIC Electronic Medical Record Physician Champion 
Brian Davidson, MD, MBA
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Vice Chair of Quality and Patient Safety, Department of Anesthesiology
Associate Medical Director, Perioperative Services
Stephanie Cox, RN, MS, CCRN
UCH Clinical Excellence and Patient Safety – Quality Improvement Clinical Specialist RN 
Nancy Stolpman, PharmD
Director of UCH Pharmacy
Program Manager, CEPS Small Grants Program
Program Manager, Maintenance of Certification Portfolio Approval Program