Skip to main content
Sign In

Contact Us

Undergraduate Medical Education

Executive Team
Medical Education Technology
Curriculum Steering Committee
Essentials Core Block Directors Committee
Clinical Core Block Directors Committee
Longitudinal Curriculum Committee


Ozzie Grenardo, MD Interim Assistant Dean for Admissions 303-724-8025
Ozzie Grenardo, MD Director, Community Outreach and Admissions 303-724-8025
Dionne Coleman​ Program Assitant 303-724-8025
Mercedes Golden General Professional III 303-724-8026


The Center for Advancing Professional Excellence is located on the fourth floor of Education 1 of the Anschutz Medical Campus.

​Contact Information 

Mailing address: 13070 E 19th Ave., Mail Stop F495, Aurora, CO 80045
Phone: (303) 724-1215
Fax: (303) 724-1212

Eva Aagaard, Director
Phone: (303) 724-5866

Jennifer Fisher, Assistant Director 
Phone: (303) 724-1209

Carissa Smith, Administrator
Phone: (303) 724-0363


Joey Failma, Simulation Program Leader
Phone: (303) 724-1209

Melissa Giardina, Standardized Patient Program Educator
Phone: (303) 724-1216

Crystal Alvarado, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (303) 724-1215


Elshimaa Basha, Program Assistant
Phone: (303) 724-8010

Larry Armstrong, Program Assistant
Phone: (303) 724-8023

Essentials Core
Clinical Core
Advanced Studies
Longitudinal Curriculum
Foundations of Doctoring Curriculum
Mentored Scholarly Activity
Problem Based Learning
Integrated Clinicians Course


Maureen Garrity, PhD Associate Dean, Office of Student Affairs 303-724-6402
Terri Blevins, MA Director, Student/Career Services 303-724-6403
Jeannette Guerrasio, MD Clinical Skills Specialist 720-848-4289
Vicki Melton Office Manager 303-724-6404
Sean Spellman Program Assistant 303-724-6406
t Program Assistant 303-724-6408
Terri Wood General Professional III 303-724-6405