Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Contact Us

Undergraduate Medical Education


 ​
 
Executive Team
Evaluation
Medical Education Technology
Curriculum Steering Committee
Essentials Core Block Directors Committee
Clinical Core Block Directors Committee
Longitudinal Curriculum Committee

 

Nichole Zehnder, MD Assistant Dean for Admissions 303-724-8025
Vidal Dickerson, MS Director, Student Life 303-724-8261
Hailey Herman
Andres Montelongo​
Admissions support 303-724-8264
303-724-8662
Mercedes Golden General Professional III 303-724-8026

​​

The Center for Advancing Professional Excellence is located on the fourth floor of Education 1 of the Anschutz Medical Campus.

​Contact Information 

Mailing address: 13070 E 19th Ave., Mail Stop F495, Aurora, CO 80045
Phone: (303) 724-1215
Fax: (303) 724-1212

Eva Aagaard, Director
Phone: (303) 724-5866
Email: EVA.AAGAARD@UCDENVER.EDU

Jennifer Fisher, Assistant Director 
Phone: (303) 724-1209
Email: jennifer.fisher@ucdenver.edu​

Carissa Smith, Administrator
Phone: (303) 724-0363
Email: carissa.smith@ucdenver.edu

 

Joey Failma, Simulation Program Leader
Phone: (303) 724-1209
Email: joey.failma@ucdenver.edu

Melissa Giardina, Standardized Patient Program Educator
Phone: (303) 724-1216
Email: melissa.giardina@ucdenver.edu

Crystal Alvarado, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (303) 724-1215
Email:crystal.alvarado@ucdenver.edu

 

Elshimaa Basha, Program Assistant
Phone: (303) 724-8010
Email: elshimaa.basha@ucdenver.edu

Larry Armstrong, Program Assistant
Phone: (303) 724-8023
Email: larry.armstrong@ucdenver.edu​​

 
Essentials Core
Clinical Core
Longitudinal Curriculum
Foundations of Doctoring Curriculum
Mentored Scholarly Activity
Threads
Problem Based Learning
Integrated Clinicians Course
Tracks
 

 ​

Maureen Garrity, PhD Associate Dean, Office of Student Life 303-724-6402
VACANT Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
Jeannette Guerrasio, MD Clinical Skills Specialist 720-848-4289
Katie Watts​ Student Records Manager 303-724-6404
Sean Spellman D​ata Specialist 303-724-6406








​​​​