Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Welcome to the Department of Surgery

Surgery Banner Image
 

Residency and Fellowship Programs

Department of Surgery


Except as noted with askterisks (*), the programs below are all accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME).


Program Program Director Program Coordinator
Contact Info
Burn Surgery* Gordon Lindberg, MD Kathleen O'Keefe
303-724-2684
kathleen.okeefe@ucdenver.edu
Congenital Cardiac Surgery David Campbell, MD Jessica Noble
720-777-6664
jessica.noble@childrenscolorado.org
General Surgery Mark Nehler, MD Michael Benge
303-724-2680
michael.benge@ucdenver.edu
Male Reconstructive Urology Brian Flynn, MD Beth Musser
303-724-2715
beth.musser@ucdenver.edu
Mechanical Cardiac Support and Cardiac Transplantation (Pediatric)* David Campbell, MD Jessica Noble
720-777-6664
jessica.noble@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Surgery Frederick M. Karrer, MD Elizabeth Winders
720-777-5506
elizabeth.winders@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Surgery Research* Frederick M. Karrer, MD Elizabeth Winders
720-777-5506
elizabeth.winders@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Urology Duncan Wilcox, MD, MBBS Melissa Gray
720-777-6846
melissa.gray@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Urology Research Fellowship* Duncan Wilcox, MD, MBBS Melissa Gray
720-777-6846
melissa.gray@childrenscolorado.org
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Joyce Aycock, MD Mandy Whitton
303-724-2792
mandy.whitton@ucdenver.edu
Surgical Critical Care Clay Cothren Burlew, MD Kathleen O'Keefe
303-724-2684
kathleen.okeefe@ucdenver.edu
Thoracic Surgery David Fullerton, MD Karen Muth
303-724-2798
Karen.Muth@ucdenver.edu
Thoracic Transplant* David Fullerton, MD Karen Muth
303-724-2798
karen.muth@ucdenver.edu
Transplant Surgery* Igal Kam, MD Bretlyn Davis
720-848-0878
bretlyn.davis@ucdenver.edu
Trauma and Acute Care Surgery* Clay Cothren Burlew, MD Kathleen O'Keefe
303-724-2684
kathleen.okeefe@ucdenver.edu
Urologic Oncology Shaundra S. Wilson, MD Beth Musser
303-724-2715
beth.musser@ucdenver.edu
Urology Randall Meacham, MD Beth Musser
303-724-2715
beth.musser@ucdenver.edu
Vascular Surgery Omid Jazaeri, MD Mandy Whitton
303-724-2792
mandy.whitton@ucdenver.edu

* non-ACGME accredited program