Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
 

Residency and Fellowship Programs

Department of Surgery


Photo Rosters:


Except as noted with askterisks (*), the programs below are all accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME).


Program Program Director Program Coordinator
Contact Info
Congenital Cardiac Surgery David Campbell, MD Amber Camus
303-274-2822
amber.camus@ucdenver.edu
General Surgery Mark Nehler, MD Claire Travis
303-724-2685
claire.travis@ucdenver.edu
Male Reconstructive Urology Brian Flynn, MD Noelle Musgrave
303-724-2712
noelle.musgrave@ucdenver.edu
Pediatric Surgery Frederick M. Karrer, MD Michael Benge
720-777-5506
michael.benge@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Bariatric Minimally Invasive Surgery* Thomas Inge, MD, PhD Michael Benge
720-777-5506
michael.benge@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Colorectal Surgery* Alberto Peña, MD Michael Benge
720-777-5506
michael.benge@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Surgical Critical Care Denis Bensard, MD Michael Benge
720-777-5506
michael.benge@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Surgery Research* Steven Moulton, MD Michael Benge
720-777-5506
michael.benge@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Urology Duncan Wilcox, MD, MBBS Melissa Gray
720-777-6846
melissa.gray@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Urology Research Fellowship* Duncan Wilcox, MD, MBBS Melissa Gray
720-777-6846
melissa.gray@childrenscolorado.org
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (Integrated and Independent Programs) Tae Chong, MD Kathi O'Keefe
303-724-2684
kathleen.okeefe@ucdenver.edu
Surgical Critical Care Clay Cothren Burlew, MD Trina Smidt
303-724-9251
trina.smidt@ucdenver.edu
Thoracic Surgery David Fullerton, MD Amber Camus
303-274-2822
amber.camus@ucdenver.edu
Transplant Surgery* Trevor Nydam, MD Amber Camus
303-274-2822
amber.camus@ucdenver.edu
Trauma and Acute Care Surgery* Clay Cothren Burlew, MD Trina Smidt
303-724-9251
trina.smidt@ucdenver.edu
Urology Randall Meacham, MD Beth Musser
303-724-2715
beth.musser@ucdenver.edu
Vascular Surgery Donald Jacobs, MD Trina Smidt
303-724-9251
trina.smidt@ucdenver.edu

* non-ACGME accredited program