Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
 

Residency and Fellowship Programs

Department of Surgery


Except as noted with askterisks (*), the programs below are all accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME).


Program Program Director Program Coordinator
Contact Info
Congenital Cardiac Surgery David Campbell, MD Amber Camus
303-274-2822
amber.camus@ucdenver.edu
General Surgery Mark Nehler, MD Claire Travis
303-724-2685
claire.travis@ucdenver.edu
Male Reconstructive Urology Brian Flynn, MD Ashley Lane
303-724-2712
ashley.2.lane@ucdenver.edu
Pediatric Surgery Frederick M. Karrer, MD Michael Benge
720-777-5506
mailto:michael.benge@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Colorectal Surgery* Alberto Peña, MD Michael Benge
720-777-5506
mailto:michael.benge@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Surgery Critical Care Denis Bensard, MD Michael Benge
720-777-5506
mailto:michael.benge@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Surgery Research* Steven Moulton, MD Michael Benge
720-777-5506
mailto:michael.benge@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Urology Duncan Wilcox, MD, MBBS Melissa Gray
720-777-6846
melissa.gray@childrenscolorado.org
Pediatric Urology Research Fellowship* Duncan Wilcox, MD, MBBS Melissa Gray
720-777-6846
melissa.gray@childrenscolorado.org
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (Integrated and Independent Programs) Joyce Aycock, MD Mandy Whitton
303-724-2792
mandy.whitton@ucdenver.edu
Surgical Critical Care Clay Cothren Burlew, MD Trina Smidt
303-724-9251
trina.smidt@ucdenver.edu
Thoracic Surgery David Fullerton, MD Amber Camus
303-274-2822
amber.camus@ucdenver.edu
Transplant Surgery* Trevor Nydam, MD Kathi O'Keefe
303-724-2684
kathleen.okeefe@ucdenver.edu
Trauma and Acute Care Surgery* Clay Cothren Burlew, MD Trina Smidt
303-724-9251
trina.smidt@ucdenver.edu
Urology Randall Meacham, MD Beth Musser
303-724-2715
beth.musser@ucdenver.edu
Vascular Surgery Omid Jazaeri, MD Trina Smidt
303-724-9251
trina.smidt@ucdenver.edu

* non-ACGME accredited program