Skip to main content
Sign In

Welcome to the Department of Surgery

Surgery Banner Image

To review annual rotation schedule,

click the link below:

Dr. Gajdos teaching residents and med students in the OR


2016-17 Surgery Residency Rotation schedule: 

Distribution Schedule 16 17 sample.pdf 

Administrative Chief Residents, 2016-17

Shannon Acker  and Daine Bennett PGY-5

Nicole Townsend and Aline Rau PGY-4


Jeniann Yi, MD, PGY-4 Surgery Resident

Marshall Bell, MD, Surgery Chief resident, about to be examined by Dr. Csaba Gajdos

during Mock Orals, spring 2015.

Mary Carr, MD, spent 4 weeks of her leave time at ABC News doing medical journalism

during the summer of 2016 in addition to her PGY-4 clinical critical care elective at

Denver Health with Dr. Burlew.