Skip to main content
Sign In

Welcome to the Department of Surgery

Surgery Banner Image
 

Directory


Anirban Banerjee, PhD

 

Professor and Program Director, Trauma Research Center
Tel# (303) 724-6302;  Fax# (303) 724-6310
Email: anirban.banerjee@ucdenver.edu

 

Kirk Hansen, PhD

 

Asst. Professor and Facility Manager, Mass Spectrometry Shared Resources
Co-Investigator: Cell, Imaging & Proteomics Core, Projects I, II and III
Tel# (303) 724-5544
Email: kirk.hansen@ucdenver.edu

 

Jeffrey Johnson, MD

Assoc. Professor
Co-Investigator: Human Subjects Core, Projects II and III
Tel# (303) 436-7176;  Fax# (303) 436-6572
Email: jeffrey.johnson@dhha.org

 

Xianzhong Meng, MD, PhD

 

Professor and Director, CT Inflammation Research
Co-Investigator: Project I
Tel# (303) 724-6302;  Fax# (303) 724-6330
Email: xianzhong.meng@ucdenver.org

 

Ernest E. Moore, MD

 

Professor, Vice Chair, UCD Dept of Surgery, and Chief, DHHA Surgery and Trauma Services
Investigator: Project I
Co-Investigator: Administrative Core, Projects II and III
Tel# (303) 724-6308;  Fax# (303) 724-6310 - UCD
Tel# (303) 436-6561;  Fax# (303) 436-6572 - DHHA
Email: ernest.moore@ucdenver.edu and ernest.moore@dhha.org

 

Robert Murphy, PhD

 

 

UCD Distinguished Professor, Dept. of Pharmacology
Co-Investigator: Project I
Tel# (303) 724-3352;  Fax# (303) 724-3357
Email: robert.murphy@ucdenver.edu

 

Angela Sauaia, MD, PhD

 

Assoc. Professor
Co-Investigator: Human Subjects Core
Tel# (303) 724-2498;  Fax# (303) 724-2530
Email: angela.sauaia@ucdenver.edu

 

Christopher Silliman, MD, PhD

 

Professor and Assoc. Medical Director, Bonfils Blood Center Research Dept.
Investigator: Project II
Co-Investigator: Cell, Imaging & Proteomics Core, Projects I and III
Tel# (303) 363-2246;  Fax# (303) 340-2616
Email: christopher.silliman@ucdenver.edu

 

   

Lihua Ao, BS

 

Sr. Professional Research Assistant
Tel# (303) 724-6316 (lab); -6307 (office);  Fax# (303) 724-6310
Email: lihua.ao@ucdenver.edu

 

Victoria Bress, BS

Program Coordinator, Trauma Research Center
Tel# (303) 724-6308;  Fax# (303) 724-6310
Email: victoria.bress@ucdenver.edu

 

Elisaveta Dolgova, BS

 

Professional Research Assistant
Tel# (303) 602-3793;  Fax# (303) 602-3790
Email: lisa.dolgova@dhha.org

 

C. Miguel Fragoso, DVM

 

Research Instructor
Tel# (303) 436-7530 (lab); -8982 (office);  Fax# (303) 436-5670
Email: miguel.fragoso@ucdenver.edu.edu

 

Fabia Gamboni, PhD

 

Sr. Research Associate
Tel# (303) 724-6321 (lab); -6301 (office);  Fax# (303) 724-6310
Email: fabia.gamboni@ucdenver.edu

  

Arsen Ghasabyan, MD, MPH

 

Sr. Professional Research Assistant
Tel# (303) 602-3795;  Fax# (303) 602-3790
Email: arsen.ghasabyan@dhha.org

  

Marguerite Kelher, MS

 

Sr. Professional Research Assistant
Tel# (303) 363-3981;  Fax# (303) 340-2616
Email: marguerite.kelher@ucdenver.edu

  

Sanchayita Mitra, MS

 

Professional Research Assistant
Tel# (303) 724-6322;  Fax# (303) 724-6310
Email: sanchayita.mitra@ucdenver.edu

  

Roopali Shah, BA

 

Professional Research Assistant
Tel# (303) 724-6322;  Fax# (303) 724-6310
Email: roopali.shah@ucdenver.edu

 

Anna Shershneva, MPharm

 

Professional Research Assistant
Tel# (303) 602-3793;  Fax# (303) 602-3790
Email: anna.shershneva@dhha.org

  
   

Jeffrey Harr, MD

 

NIH 5 T32 GM008315 Grant Trainee

Research Period: 07/01/10 - 06/30/12

Research Level: PGY 3 (NIH level II) - PGY 4 (NIH level III)

Tel# (303) 436-7530 (DHHA lab);  Fax# (303) 724-6310

Email: jeffrey.harr@ucdenver.edu

  

Wilbert Jones, MD

 

NIH 5 T32 GM008315 Grant Trainee

Research Period: 09/01/10 - 06/30/12

Research Level: NIH level II - III

Tel# (303) 724-6321;  Fax# (303) 724-6310

Email: wilbert.jones@ucdenver.edu

 

Luis Lee, MD

 

NIH 5 T32 GM008315 Grant Trainee

Research Period: 07/01/10 - 06/30/12

Research Level: NIH level II - III

Tel# (303) 436-6321;  Fax# (303) 724-6310

Email: luis.lee@ucdenver.edu

 

Max Wohlauer, MD

 

NIH 5 T32 GM008315 Grant Trainee

Research Period: 07/01/09 - 06/30/11

Research Level: PGY 2 (NIH level I) - PGY 3 (NIH level II)

Tel# (303) 436-7530 (DHHA lab); Fax# (303) 724-6310

Email: max.wohlauer@ucdenver.edu

Edward Abraham, MD

 

Professor and Chair, Univ. of Alabama at Birmingham, Dept. of Medicine

Role: Consultant
Tel# (205) 934-7700
Email: eabraham@uab.edu

 

Charles Dinarello, MD

 

Professor, UCD School of Medicine Div. of Infectious Diseases
Role: Collaborator
Tel# (303) 724-4922;  Fax# (303) 724-4926
Email: charles.dinarello@ucdenver.edu

 

Mark Geraci, MD

 

Professor and Head, UCD Div. of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine
Role: Consultant
Tel# (303) 724-6040;  Fax# (303) 724-6042
Email: mark.geraci@ucdenver.edu

David Fullerton, MD

 

Professor and Head, UCD Dept. of Surgery, Div. of Cardiothoracic (CT) Surgery
Role: Collaborator
Tel# (303) 724-2798;  Fax# (303) 724-28060
Email: david.fullerton@ucdenver.edu

 

Stuart Lind, MD

 

Professor and Program Director, UCD Div. of Medical Oncology
Role: Consultant
Tel# (303) 724-1383;  Fax# (303) 724-38890
Email: stuart.lind@ucdenver.edu