Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Staff Directory

Department of Surgery, CU School of Medicine


This directory includes all staff members in the Department of Surgery. For specific subsets, see:

Search by name or keyword:
Reset

Or view by A-Z:

Directory Info

A

Darci Adams

Adams, Darci

Director, Division of Vascular Surgery
Manager, Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery

Divisions/Units: Cardiothoracic Surgery, Vascular Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2697

E-mail: darci.adams@ucdenver.edu

A

Mary Kay Anderson

Anderson, Mary Kay

Medical Student Program Coordinator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2681

Fax: 303-724-2693

E-mail: MaryKay.Anderson@ucdenver.edu

A

Judi Arias

Arias, Judi

Executive Assistant

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2753

E-mail: judi.arias@ucdenver.edu

B

Michelle Bedell

Bedell, Michelle

Administrative Assistant to Drs. Grover, Meng, and Pal

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2798

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: Michelle.Bedell@ucdenver.edu

B

Michael J. Benge, MHA

Benge, Michael J., MHA

Pediatric Surgery Fellowship Coordinator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 720-777-4531

E-mail: michael.benge@childrenscolorado.org

B

Amy Bohrer

Bohrer, Amy

Patient Affairs Coordinator, Trauma and Acute Care Surgery Services

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2821

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: amy.bohrer@ucdenver.edu

B

Lisbeth Boule, PhD

Boule, Lisbeth, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8208

E-mail: lisbeth.boule@ucdenver.edu

B

Victoria Bress

Bress, Victoria

Research Manager

Division/Unit: Trauma Research Center

Phone: 303-724-6308

Fax: 303-724-6310

E-mail: victoria.bress@ucdenver.edu

B

Dan Bruey, MBA

Bruey, Dan, MBA

Business Services Professional

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-6524

Fax: 720 -777-7271

E-mail: daniel.bruey@childrenscolorado.org

C

Laurinda Campbell

Campbell, Laurinda

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. McIntyre, Raeburn, and Albuja-Cruz

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2724

E-mail: laurinda.campbell@ucdenver.edu

C

Amber Camus, MA

Camus, Amber, MA

Cardiothoracic Residency & Congenital Cardiac Fellowship Program Coordinator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2822

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: amber.camus@ucdenver.edu

C

Jessica Capetillo

Capetillo, Jessica

Patient Affairs/Multi-Disciplinary Program Coordinator – Drs. Schulick, Edil, McCarter

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2725

E-mail: jessica.capetillo@ucdenver.edu

C

Barbara Caufield

Caufield, Barbara

Database Administrator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2683

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: barbara.caufield@ucdenver.edu

C

Ethan Cramer

Cramer, Ethan

Finance & Accounting Professional

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-7088

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: ethan.cramer@childrenscolorado.org

D

Dana Davis

Davis, Dana

Professional Research Assistant

Divisions/Units: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery; Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-3949

E-mail: dana.davis@ucdenver.edu

D

Kylea DePottyondy

DePottyondy, Kylea

Patient Affairs Coordinator, Cardiac Surgery

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2809

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: Kylea.DePottyondy@ucdenver.edu

D

Karlea DiGiacomo

DiGiacomo, Karlea

Business Operations Coordinator

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-3175

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: Karlea.digiacomo@childrenscolorado.org

D

Bryan Downey, MBA

Downey, Bryan, MBA

Division Manager: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2632

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: bryan.downey@ucdenver.edu

E

Sandra Espinoza, RN

Espinoza, Sandra, RN

Surgical Clinical Reviewer, Lead

Division/Unit: Clinical Excellence and Patient Safety

Phone: 303-724-8172

E-mail: sandra.espinoza@uchealth.org

F

Stephanie Farmer

Farmer, Stephanie

Director of Finance and Administration

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2764

E-mail: stephanie.farmer@ucdenver.edu

F

Susan Ficca

Ficca, Susan

Executive Administrative Assistant to Drs. Stiegmann and McIntyre

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2731

E-mail: susan.ficca@ucdenver.edu

F

Chloe Friedman, MPH

Friedman, Chloe, MPH

Database Coordinator

Division/Unit: Surgical Oncology

E-mail: chloe.friedman@ucdenver.edu

F

Katie Fuenning

Fuenning, Katie

Outreach Coordinator, University of Colorado Burn Center

Division/Unit: Burn Surgery

Phone: 720-848-6054

E-mail: Katie.Fuenning@uchealth.org

G

Kristin Garnett

Garnett, Kristin

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-0907

E-mail: kristin.garnett@ucdenver.edu

G

Melissa Gray

Gray, Melissa

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 720-777-3926

E-mail: melissa.gray@childrenscolorado.org

H

Shantel Hardy

Hardy, Shantel

Patient Affairs Coordinator, Thoracic Surgery

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2808

Fax: 303-724-2810

E-mail: shantel.hardy@ucdenver.edu

H

Bailey Harris

Harris, Bailey

Administrative Assistant to Dr. James Jaggers and Dr. Max Mitchell

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 720-777-3376

Fax: 720-777-7290

E-mail: bailey.harris@childrenscolorado.org

H

Renee Hazelwood

Hazelwood, Renee

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8783

Fax: 303-724-2825

E-mail: renee.hazelwood@ucdenver.edu

H

Adriana Holyoak

Holyoak, Adriana

Business Services Professional

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2728

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: adriana.holyoak@ucdenver.edu

H

Joseph Hypolite

Hypolite, Joseph

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-6313

E-mail: joseph.hypolite@ucdenver.edu

I

Fabi Imo

Imo, Fabi

Patient Affairs Coordinator II

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-0877

E-mail: fabi.imo@ucdenver.edu

J

Colin Jenks

Jenks, Colin

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-0833

E-mail: colin.jenks@ucdenver.edu

J

Jane T. Johnson

Johnson, Jane T.

Human Resources Specialist

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-3469

E-mail: jane.johnson@ucdenver.edu

J

Jason Jones

Jones, Jason

Surgery Scheduler

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-3625

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: jason.jones@childrenscolorado.org

K

Trisha Keith

Keith, Trisha

Patient Affairs Coordinator, Thoracic Surgery

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-7927

Fax: 303-724-2810

E-mail: trisha.keith@ucdenver.edu

K

Shaul Kramer

Kramer, Shaul

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. Finlayson, Kounalakis, and Murphy

Divisions/Units: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8366

E-mail: shaul.kramer@ucdenver.edu

K

Tinalyn Kupfer, Ph.D.

Kupfer, Tinalyn

Research Associate
Colorado Center for Transplantation Care, Research, and Education (CCTCARE)

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 303-724-5469

Fax: 303-724-7624

E-mail: tinalyn.kupfer@ucdenver.edu

L

Ashley Lane

Lane, Ashley

Program Assistant

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-2712

E-mail: Ashley.2.lane@ucdenver.edu

L

Shelly Lange

Lange, Shelly

Program Assistant I

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-8678

E-mail: shelly.lange@ucdenver.edu

L

Suriyan Lewis

Lewis, Suriyan

IT Professional I

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2773

E-mail: suriyan.lewis@ucdenver.edu

L

Alejandro Lleras

Lleras, Alejandro

HR and Faculty Affairs Manager

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2759

E-mail: alejandro.lleras@ucdenver.edu

M

Tracey MacDermott

MacDermott, Tracey

Clinical Trials Manager

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2757

E-mail: tracey.macdermott@ucdenver.edu

M

Sarah Massena

Massena, Sarah

Executive Director

Division/Unit: Center for Surgical Innovation

Phone: 303-724-2756

M

Kirk McCrimmon

McCrimmon, Kirk

Division Manager

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-2716

E-mail: kirk.mccrimmon@ucdenver.edu

M

Tierney McVey

McVey, Tierney

Administrative Assistant to Dr. John D. Mitchell and Dr. Michael Weyant

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2800

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: tierney.mcvey@ucdenver.edu

M

Beth Musser

Musser, Beth

Residency Program Assistant

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-2715

E-mail: beth.musser@ucdenver.edu

N

Kevin M. Najarro, MS

Najarro, Kevin M., MS

Sr. Professional Research Assistant

Divisions/Units: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery, Burn Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8208

E-mail: kevin.najarro@ucdenver.edu

O

Tanya Obernyer

Obernyer, Tanya

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. Cowan, Montero and Vogel

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2726

E-mail: tanya.obernyer@ucdenver.edu

O

Erin Oglesby

Oglesby, Erin

General Surgery Residency Program Coordinator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2680

E-mail: erin.oglesby@ucdenver.edu

O

Kathi O'Keefe

O'Keefe, Kathleen

Director, Office of Education

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2684

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: kathleen.okeefe@ucdenver.edu

O

Chisom N. Okponyia, MSPH

Okponyia, Chisom N., MSPH

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2750

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: chisom.okponyia@ucdenver.edu

P

Jennifer Peterson

Peterson, Jennifer

Assistant Director, Finance and Administration

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2748

E-mail: jennifer.peterson@ucdenver.edu

P

Mercy Phan

Phan, Mercy

Administrative Assistant III

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2750

E-mail: mercy.phan@ucdenver.edu

P

Ricardo Pineda, Ph.D.

Pineda, Ricardo

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-7284

Fax: 303-724-6330

P

Kathy Politis

Politis, Kathy

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-7800

E-mail: katherine.politis@ucdenver.edu

P

Kyle Powers

Powers, Kyle

Laboratory Manager

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-4411

Fax: 303-724-2825

E-mail: kyle.powers@ucdenver.edu

R

Jonathan Radin, MBA

Radin, Jonathan, MBA

Director of Clinical Strategy and Program Development

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-7392

Fax: 303-724-2761

E-mail: jonathan.radin@ucdenver.edu

R

Cathy Richter

Richter, Cathy

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. Edil, McCarter, and Schulick

Division/Unit: Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-2725

E-mail: cathy.richter@ucdenver.edu

R

Jody Robertson

Robertson, Jody

Division Manager, Transplant Surgery

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-0852

E-mail: jody.robertson@ucdenver.edu

R

Dan Robinson

Robinson, Dan

Web Content Editor

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-7912

E-mail: dan.robinson@ucdenver.edu

R

Stacie Rodabaugh

Rodabaugh, Stacie

Surgery Scheduler

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-6549

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: stacie.rodabaugh@childrenscolorado.org

S

Aspen Schmidt

Schmidt, Aspen

Administrative Assistant III

Division/Unit: Vascular Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2696

Fax: 303-724-2763

E-mail: aspen.schmidt@ucdenver.edu

S

Chanelle Searles

Searles, Chanelle

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. Cowan, Chauhan, and McIntyre

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 720-227-8444

E-mail: chanelle.searles@ucdenver.edu

S

Trina Smidt

Smidt, Trina

Academic Services Professional

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-9251

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: trina.smidt@ucdenver.edu

S

Alicen D. Spale

Spale, Alicen

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Division/Unit: Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-8341

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: alicen.spale@ucdenver.edu

S

Alex Sunderland

Sunderland, Alex

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-7999

E-mail: alexander.sunderland@ucdenver.edu

T

Marci Terrell

Terrell, Marci

Administrative Assistant to Dr. Robert Meguid, Dr. Muhammad Aftab, and Dr. Joseph Cleveland

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-7428

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: marci.terrell@ucdenver.edu

T

Richard Tobin, PhD

Tobin, Richard, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

Divisions/Units: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery, Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-3949

E-mail: richard.tobin@ucdenver.edu

T

Claire Travis, MA, MBA, C-TAGME

Travis, Claire, MA, MBA, C-TAGME

Education Manager

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2685

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: claire.travis@ucdenver.edu

V

Kathy Vavrina

Vavrina, Kathy

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 720-777-3880

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: kathy.vavrina@childrenscolorado.org

V

Elizabeth Vonau

Vonau, Elizabeth

Business Services Professional

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-9616

E-mail: elizabeth.vonau@ucdenver.edu

W

Colleen Warren

Warren, Colleen

Network Administrator

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2772

E-mail: colleen.warren@ucdenver.edu

W

Lindsey Webster, MS

Webster, Lindsey, MS

Patient Affairs Coordinator (Cardiac)

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8762

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: lindsey.2.webster@ucdenver.edu

W

Megan Wendlandt

Wendlandt, Megan

Business Support Specialist

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8366

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: megan.2.wendlandt@ucdenver.edu

W

Heidi Wendt, MSM, CPC

Wendt, Heidi, MSM, CPC

Revenue Cycle Manager

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2745

Fax: 303-724-2761

E-mail: heidi.wendt@ucdenver.edu

W

Mandy Whitton, MBA

Whitton, Mandy

Program Coordinator

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2792

Fax: 303-724-2825

E-mail: mandy.whitton@ucdenver.edu

W

Sandra Wiseley-Carr

Wiseley-Carr, Sandra

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Dr. Stiegmann

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2729

E-mail: sandra.carr@ucdenver.edu