Skip to main content
Sign In

Welcome to the Department of Surgery

Surgery Banner Image
 

Staff Directory

Department of Surgery, CU School of Medicine


This directory includes all staff members in the Department of Surgery. For specific subsets, see:

Search by name or keyword:
Reset

Or view by A-Z:

Directory Info

A

Darci Adams

Adams, Darci

Director

Division/Unit: Vascular Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2697

E-mail: darci.adams@ucdenver.edu

A

Mary Kay Anderson

Anderson, Mary Kay

Medical Student Program Coordinator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2681

Fax: 303-724-2693

E-mail: MaryKay.Anderson@ucdenver.edu

A

Judi Arias

Arias, Judi

Executive Assistant

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2753

E-mail: judi.arias@ucdenver.edu

B

Michelle Bedell

Bedell, Michelle

Administrative Assistant to Dr. Grover and Dr. Meng

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2798

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: Michelle.Bedell@ucdenver.edu

B

Michael J. Benge, MHA

Benge, Michael

General Surgery Program Coordinator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2680

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: Michael.Benge@ucdenver.edu

B

Julie Bishop

Bishop, Julie

Patient Affairs Coordinator, Thoracic Surgery

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-7927

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: julie.bishop@ucdenver.edu

B

Amy Bohrer

Bohrer, Amy

Patient Affairs Coordinator, Trauma and Acute Care Surgery Services

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2821

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: amy.bohrer@ucdenver.edu

B

Elliott Bosslet, MHSA

Bosslet, Elliott

Division Manager

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2793

Fax: 303-724-2761

E-mail: elliott.bosslet@ucdenver.edu

B

Lisbeth Boule, PhD

Boule, Lisbeth, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8208

E-mail: lisbeth.boule@ucdenver.edu

B

Victoria Bress

Bress, Victoria

Research Manager

Division/Unit: Trauma Research Center

Phone: 303-724-6308

Fax: 303-724-6310

E-mail: victoria.bress@ucdenver.edu

C

Laurinda Campbell

Campbell, Laurinda

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. McIntyre, Raeburn, and Albuja-Cruz

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2724

E-mail: laurinda.campbell@ucdenver.edu

C

Jessica Capetillo

Capetillo, Jessica

Patient Affairs/Multi-Disciplinary Program Coordinator – Drs. Schulick, Edil, McCarter

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2725

E-mail: jessica.capetillo@ucdenver.edu

C

Whitney D. Carter

Carter, Whitney D.

Finance and Accounting Senior Professional

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-3076

E-mail: whitney.carter@ucdenver.edu

C

Barbara Caufield

Caufield, Barbara

Database Administrator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2683

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: barbara.caufield@ucdenver.edu

C

Panny Cowan

Cowan, Panny

Surgery Scheduler

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-3179

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: panny.cowan@childrenscolorado.org

D

Bretlyn Davis

Davis, Bretlyn

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-0878

E-mail: bretlyn.davis@ucdenver.edu

D

Dana Davis

Davis, Dana

Professional Research Assistant

Divisions/Units: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery; Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-3949

E-mail: dana.davis@ucdenver.edu

D

Kylea DePottyondy

DePottyondy, Kylea

Patient Affairs Coordinator, Cardiac Surgery

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2809

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: Kylea.DePottyondy@ucdenver.edu

D

Karlea DiGiacomo

DiGiacomo, Karlea

Business Operations Coordinator

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-3175

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: Karlea.digiacomo@childrenscolorado.org

D

Bryan Downey, MBA

Downey, Bryan, MBA

Division Manager: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2632

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: bryan.downey@ucdenver.edu

E

Sandra Espinoza, RN

Espinoza, Sandra, RN

Surgical Clinical Reviewer, Lead

Division/Unit: Clinical Excellence and Patient Safety

Phone: 303-724-8172

E-mail: sandra.espinoza@uchealth.org

F

Stephanie Farmer

Farmer, Stephanie

Director of Finance and Administration

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2764

E-mail: stephanie.farmer@ucdenver.edu

F

Susan Ficca

Ficca, Susan

Executive Administrative Assistant to Drs. Stiegmann and McIntyre

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2731

E-mail: susan.ficca@ucdenver.edu

F

Katie Fuenning

Fuenning, Katie

Outreach Coordinator, University of Colorado Burn Center

Division/Unit: Burn Surgery

Phone: 720-848-6054

E-mail: Katie.Fuenning@uchealth.org

G

Christina Gallo

Gallo, Christina

Administrative Assistant III

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2750

E-mail: christina.gallo@ucdenver.edu

G

Kristin Garnett

Garnett, Kristin

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-0907

E-mail: kristin.garnett@ucdenver.edu

G

Doug Gibula, BS, RPT, CCRC

Gibula, Doug, BS, RPT, CCRC

Vascular Research Coordinator

Division/Unit: Vascular Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8583

E-mail: douglas.gibula@ucdenver.edu

G

Audra Gray

Gray, Audra

Business Support Specialist III

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-8822

Fax: 720-848-0841

E-mail: audra.gray@ucdenver.edu

G

Melissa Gray

Gray, Melissa

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 720-777-3926

E-mail: melissa.gray@childrenscolorado.org

H

Bailey Harris

Harris, Bailey

Administrative Assistant to Dr. James Jaggers and Dr. Max Mitchell

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 720-777-3376

Fax: 720-777-7290

E-mail: bailey.harris@childrenscolorado.org

H

Renee Hazelwood

Hazelwood, Renee

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8783

Fax: 303-724-2825

E-mail: renee.hazelwood@ucdenver.edu

H

Shantel Ho

Ho, Shantel

Patient Affairs Coordinator, Thoracic Surgery

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2808

Fax: 303-724-2810

E-mail: Shantel.Ho@ucdenver.edu

H

Joseph Hypolite

Hypolite, Joseph

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-6313

E-mail: joseph.hypolite@ucdenver.edu

I

Fabi Imo

Imo, Fabi

Patient Affairs Coordinator II

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-0877

E-mail: fabi.imo@ucdenver.edu

J

Colin Jenks

Jenks, Colin

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-0833

E-mail: colin.jenks@ucdenver.edu

J

Jason Jones

Jones, Jason

Surgery Scheduler

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-3625

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: jason.jones@childrenscolorado.org

K

Marissa Kaesemeyer, MHA

Kaesemeyer, Marissa, MHA

Division Manager

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-6547

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: marissa.kaesemeyer@childrenscolorado.org

K

Linsey Kasper

Kasper, Linsey

Thoracic Surgery Residency Program Coordinator,
Administrative Assistant to Dr. David Fullerton and Dr. Brett Reece

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2801

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: Linsey.Kasper@ucdenver.edu

K

Shaul Kramer

Kramer, Shaul

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. Finlayson, Kounalakis, and Murphy

Divisions/Units: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8366

E-mail: shaul.kramer@ucdenver.edu

K

Tinalyn Kupfer, Ph.D.

Kupfer, Tinalyn

Research Associate
Colorado Center for Transplantation Care, Research, and Education (CCTCARE)

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 303-724-5469

Fax: 303-724-7624

E-mail: tinalyn.kupfer@ucdenver.edu

L

Ashley Lane

Lane, Ashley

Program Assistant

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-2712

E-mail: Ashley.2.lane@ucdenver.edu

L

Shelly Lange

Lange, Shelly

Program Assistant I

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-8678

E-mail: shelly.lange@ucdenver.edu

L

Suriyan Lewis

Lewis, Suriyan

IT Professional I

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2773

E-mail: suriyan.lewis@ucdenver.edu

L

Alejandro Lleras

Lleras, Alejandro

HR and Faculty Affairs Manager

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2759

E-mail: alejandro.lleras@ucdenver.edu

M

Tracey MacDermott

MacDermott, Tracey

Clinical Trials Manager

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2757

E-mail: tracey.macdermott@ucdenver.edu

M

Tera Martinez

Martinez, Tera

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Division/Unit: Vascular Surgery

Phone: 720-848-7573

E-mail: tera.martinez@ucdenver.edu

M

Sarah Massena

Massena, Sarah

Executive Director

Division/Unit: Center for Surgical Innovation

Phone: 303-724-2756

M

Kirk McCrimmon

McCrimmon, Kirk

Division Manager

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-2716

E-mail: kirk.mccrimmon@ucdenver.edu

M

Tierney McVey

McVey, Tierney

Administrative Assistant to Dr. John D. Mitchell and Dr. Michael Weyant

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2800

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: tierney.mcvey@ucdenver.edu

M

Laura Montoya

Montoya, Laura

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2728

E-mail: laura.montoya@ucdenver.edu

M

Beth Musser

Musser, Beth

Residency Program Assistant

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-2715

E-mail: beth.musser@ucdenver.edu

N

Kevin M. Najarro, MS

Najarro, Kevin M., MS

Sr. Professional Research Assistant

Divisions/Units: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery, Burn Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8208

E-mail: kevin.najarro@ucdenver.edu

O

Tanya Obernyer

Obernyer, Tanya

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. Cowan, Montero and Vogel

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2726

E-mail: tanya.obernyer@ucdenver.edu

O

Kathi O'Keefe

O'Keefe, Kathleen

Director

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2684

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: kathleen.okeefe@ucdenver.edu

O

Chisom N. Okponyia, MSPH

Okponyia, Chisom N., MSPH

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2750

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: chisom.okponyia@ucdenver.edu

P

Jennifer Peterson

Peterson, Jennifer

Assistant Director, Finance and Administration

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2748

E-mail: jennifer.peterson@ucdenver.edu

P

Ricardo Pineda, Ph.D.

Pineda, Ricardo

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-7284

Fax: 303-724-6330

P

Kathy Politis

Politis, Kathy

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-7800

E-mail: katherine.politis@ucdenver.edu

P

Kyle Powers

Powers, Kyle

Laboratory Manager

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-4411

Fax: 303-724-2825

E-mail: kyle.powers@ucdenver.edu

R

Jonathan Radin, MBA

Radin, Jonathan, MBA

Director of Clinical Strategy and Program Development

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-7392

Fax: 303-724-2761

E-mail: jonathan.radin@ucdenver.edu

R

Cathy Richter

Richter, Cathy

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. Edil, Gajdos, McCarter, and Schulick

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 720-848-7180

E-mail: Cathy.Richter@ucdenver.edu

R

Jody Robertson

Robertson, Jody

Division Manager, Transplant Surgery

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-0852

E-mail: jody.robertson@ucdenver.edu

R

Dan Robinson

Robinson, Dan

Web Content Editor

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-7912

E-mail: dan.robinson@ucdenver.edu

R

Stacie Rodabaugh

Rodabaugh, Stacie

Surgery Scheduler

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-6549

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: stacie.rodabaugh@childrenscolorado.org

S

Aspen Schmidt

Schmidt, Aspen

Administrative Assistant III

Division/Unit: Vascular Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2696

Fax: 303-724-2763

E-mail: aspen.schmidt@ucdenver.edu

S

Trina Smidt

Smidt, Trina

Academic Services Professional

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-9251

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: trina.smidt@ucdenver.edu

S

Alex Sunderland

Sunderland, Alex

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-7999

E-mail: alexander.sunderland@ucdenver.edu

T

Marci Terrell

Terrell, Marci

Administrative Assistant to Dr. Robert Meguid, Dr. Muhammad Aftab, and Dr. Joseph Cleveland

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-7428

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: marci.terrell@ucdenver.edu

T

Richard Tobin, PhD

Tobin, Richard, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

Divisions/Units: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery, Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-3949

E-mail: richard.tobin@ucdenver.edu

T

Claire Travis, MA, MBA, C-TAGME

Travis, Claire, MA, MBA, C-TAGME

Education Manager

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2685

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: claire.travis@ucdenver.edu

V

Kathy Vavrina

Vavrina, Kathy

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 720-777-3880

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: kathy.vavrina@childrenscolorado.org

V

Elizabeth Vonau

Vonau, Elizabeth

Business Services Professional

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-9616

E-mail: elizabeth.vonau@ucdenver.edu

W

Colleen Warren

Warren, Colleen

Network Administrator

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2772

E-mail: colleen.warren@ucdenver.edu

W

Lindsey Webster, MS

Webster, Lindsey, MS

Patient Affairs Coordinator (Cardiac)

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8762

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: lindsey.2.webster@ucdenver.edu

W

Mandy Whitton, MBA

Whitton, Mandy

Program Coordinator

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2792

Fax: 303-724-2825

E-mail: mandy.whitton@ucdenver.edu

W

Elizabeth Winders

Winders, Elizabeth

Finance and Accounting Professional

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-5506

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: elizabeth.winders@childrenscolorado.org

W

Sandra Wiseley-Carr

Wiseley-Carr, Sandra

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Dr. Stiegmann

Division/Unit: GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2729

E-mail: sandra.carr@ucdenver.edu

Z

Mark Zolle

Zolle, Mark

Division Manager

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2802

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: mark.zolle@ucdenver.edu