Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Division Chiefs

Department of Surgery


     

Cardiothoracic Surgery

David A. Fullerton, MD

Professor and John T.M. Wright Endowed Chair in Heart Valve Surgery; Chief, Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery; Residency Program Director

303-724-7428

david.fullerton@ucdenver.edu

David A. Fullerton, MD

GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Robert McIntyre, Jr., MD, FACS

Chief, Division of GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery; Medical Director, Surgical Intensive Care Unit; Director of Endocrine Surgery; Director of Trauma Acute Care Surgery and Critical Care; Vice Chair of Finance, Dept. of Surgery

303-724-2724

robert.mcintyre@ucdenver.edu

Robert McIntyre, Jr., MD

Pediatric Surgery

Thomas Inge, MD, PhD, FACS

David R. & Kiku Akers Chair in Pediatric Surgery; Chief, Division of Pediatric Surgery; Director, Adolescent Bariatric Surgery

720-777-5184

thomas.inge@childrenscolorado.org

Thomas Inge, MD

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

David Mathes, MD

Professor of Surgery; Chief, Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

303-724-2792

david.mathes@ucdenver.edu

David Mathes, MD

Surgical Oncology

Barish Edil, MD

Professor of Surgery; Chief, Division of Surgical Oncology

303-724-8341

barish.edil@ucdenver.edu

Barish Edil, MD

Transplant Surgery

Elizabeth Pomfret, MD

Professor of Surgery; Chief, Division of Transplant Surgery

720-848-0833

elizabeth.pomfret@ucdenver.edu

Elizabeth Pomfret, MD

Urology

Randall Meacham, MD

Professor of Surgery; Executive Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs & Quality; Chief, Division of Urology

720-848-1800

randall.meacham@ucdenver.edu

Randall Meacham, MD

Vascular Surgery

Mark Nehler, MD

Professor of Surgery; Vice Chair of Education; Chief, Section of Vascular Surgery

303-724-2745

mark.nehler@ucdenver.edu

Mark Nehler, MD