Skip to main content
Sign In

Welcome to the Department of Surgery

Surgery Banner Image
 

Division Chiefs

Department of Surgery


     

Cardiothoracic Surgery

David A. Fullerton, MD

Professor and John T.M. Wright Endowed Chair in Heart Valve Surgery
Professor of Surgery
Chief, Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Residency Program Director

303-724-7428

david.fullerton@ucdenver.edu

David A. Fullerton, MD

GI, Tumor, and Endocrine Surgery

Greg Stiegmann, MD

The John H. and Cynthia H. Schultz Chair
Professor of Surgery
Chief, Division of GI, Tumor and Endocrine Surgery

720-848-1800

greg.stiegmann@ucdenver.edu

Greg Stiegmann, MD

Pediatric Surgery

Frederick Karrer, MD

David R. & Kiku Akers Chair in Pediatric Surgery
Professor of Surgery
Chief, Division of Pediatric Surgery

303-724-2745

frederick.karrer@ucdenver.edu

Frederick Karrer, MD

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

David Mathes, MD

Professor of Surgery

Chief, Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

303-724-2792

david.mathes@ucdenver.edu

David Mathes, MD

Transplant Surgery

Igal Kam, MD

Professor of Surgery
Chief, Division of Transplant Surgery

303-724-2745

igal.kam@ucdenver.edu

Igal Kam, MD

Urology

Randall Meacham, MD

Professor of Surgery
Executive Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs & Quality
Chief, Division of Urology

720-848-1800

randall.meacham@ucdenver.edu

Randall Meacham, MD

Vascular Surgery

Mark Nehler, MD

Professor of Surgery
Vice Chair of Education
Chief, Section of Vascular Surgery

303-724-2745

mark.nehler@ucdenver.edu

Mark Nehler, MD