Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Chair and Vice Chairs

Department of Surgery


Chair

Richard D. Schulick, MD, MBA

Richard D. Schulick, MD, MBA

The Aragón/Gonzalez-Giusti Chair

Professor and Chair of Surgery
Surgical Oncology
Hepatopancreatobiliary Surgery

303-724-2750

richard.schulick@ucdenver.edu



Vice Chairs

Joseph Cleveland, Jr., MD

Joseph Cleveland, Jr., MD

Vice Chair of Faculty Affairs

Professor of Surgery

303-724-2798

joseph.cleveland@ucdenver.edu

David A. Fullerton, MD

David A. Fullerton, MD

Vice Chair of Surgical Research

Professor of Surgery
Chief, Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery

303-724-2798

david.fullerton@ucdenver.edu

Martin McCarter, MD

Martin McCarter, MD

Vice Chair of Strategic Planning and Program Development

Professor of Surgery

303-724-8341

martin.mccarter@ucdenver.edu

Robert McIntyre, Jr., MD

Robert McIntyre, Jr., MD

Vice Chair of Finance

Professor of Surgery
Chief, Division of GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

303-724-2731

robert.mcintyre@ucdenver.edu

Randall Meacham, MD

Randall Meacham, MD

Executive Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs and Quality

Professor of Surgery
Chief, Division of Urology

720-848-1800

randall.meacham@ucdenver.edu

Ernest E. Moore, MD

Ernest E. Moore, MD

Vice Chair of Trauma and Critical Care Research

Professor of Surgery

303-436-5842

ernest.moore@ucdenver.edu

Mark Nehler, MD

Mark Nehler, MD

Vice Chair of Education

Professor of Surgery

303-724-2745

mark.nehler@ucdenver.edu

Kia Washington, MD

Kia M. Washington, MD

Vice Chair of Diversity and Inclusion

Associate Professor of Surgery
Director of Research, Division of Plastic Surgery

303-724-2795

kia.washington@ucdenver.edu

Duncan Wilcox, MD

Duncan Wilcox, MD

Vice Chair of Pediatric Surgical Programs

Professor of Surgery
Surgeon-in-Chief, Children's Hospital Colorado

720-777-4656

duncan.wilcox@childrenscolorado.org

Stephanie Farmer

Stephanie Farmer

Vice Chair of Administration

Phone: 303-724-2764

stephanie.farmer@ucdenver.edu