Skip to main content
Sign In

Department of Physiology and Biophysics

University of Colorado Department of Physiology and Biophysics

Regular Faculty Members

Kurt Beam

Biophysics of excitation-contraction coupling

Bill Betz

Exocytosis, endocytosis and endosomal trafficking

Gidon Felsen
Assistant Professor

Neurophysiology of making decision and initiating actions

Achim Klug
Assistant Professor

Processing of sound information in the auditory brainstem

Rock Levinson

Sodium channel expression and function; role of glycosylation

Abigail Person
Assistant Professor

Neurophysiology of the cerebellum​​

Cathy Proenza
Assistant P​​rofessor

Molecular physiology of cardiac pacemaking

Angeles Ribera
Professor and Interim Chair

Potassium channel expression and function during neuronal development

Nathan Schoppa

Neurophysiology of the olfactory system

Celia Sladek

Neuroendocrinology: Regulation of Vasopressin and Oxytocin Secretion.

Dan Tollin
Associate Professor

Sound localization in the auditory system

Sukumar Vijayaraghavan
and Director of Neuroscience Graduate Program

Acetylcholine receptor function in the central nervous system

The faculty included in this list are regular faculty members of the Department of Physiology and Biophysics and are all members of the Graduate Program.

Research Faculty

Michael Hall

Rosa Moreno, PhD
Research Instructor

Frederic Pouille, PhD
Research Associate

Geeta Sharma, PhD
Assistant Research Professor

Zhilin Song

Zhilin Song, PhD
Assistant Research Professor