Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Infant and Child Feeding


​Our faculty has broad research interests on infant and child feeding, including the role of prenatal maternal influences, breastfeeding, and complementary feeding on infant growth and body composition, as well as development of children’s eating behaviors and food preferences. Faculty currently conducting infant and child feeding related research include:

Nancy Krebs, MD, MS
nancy.krebs@ucdenver.edu
303-724-3260
​Influence of maternal phenotype on bioactive components of human milk, infant growth and body composition, and development of infant microbiome; breastfeeding & infant feeding from birth through the complementary feeding period

Richard Boles, PhD
richard.boles@ucdenver.edu
303-724-3312

​Feeding & eating behavior evaluation & therapy

​Susan L. Johnson, PhD
susan.johnson@ucdenver.edu
303-724-2923

Evaluation and intervention to prevent early childhood obesity through feeding and physical activity

Minghua Tang, Phd
minghua.tang@ucdenver.edu
303-724-3248

​Obesity treatment and prevention through dietary interventions and effects of the gut microbiome on body weight and health status

Rebecca Lander PhD
rebecca.lander@ucdenver.edu

 

Influence of prenatal maternal diet, breastfeeding and young child feeding practices on infant growth and developmental outcomes
Darcy Thompson, MD, MPH
darcy.thompson@ucdenver.edu
303-724-7471
 
​Identification of modifiable family and individual factors contributing to development of obesity in preschool-aged children, with focus on minority populations and media use 

Bridget E. Young, PhD
bridget.young@ucdenver.edu
303-724-3309

​Study of how different infant formula ingredients and breast milk from different types of mothers affect the development of babies' intestines and organs