Skip to main content
Sign In

Faculty Diversity Committee


The Department of Pediatrics is committed to creating a diverse environment for students, residents, fellows, and faculty. 

Our Faculty Diversity Committee seeks to recruit exceptional junior, mid-career, and senior faculty who reflect the diversity that is pediatrics and will help us grow the professional and cultural experience of the Department. 

In particular, we hope to recruit and retain talented faculty from backgrounds traditionally underrepresented in medicine.

Committee Members
Harley Rotbart, MD - Faculty Diversity Committee Chair
Stephen Berman, MD
Stephen Daniels, MD, PhD
Samuel Dominguez, MD, PhD
Steve Federico, MD
Mimi Glodé, MD
Sophia Meharena, DO
Chris Nyquist, MD, MSPH
Steven Poole, MD
Regina Richards, MSW
Elizabeth Thilo, MD

For more information about our committee, please contact our Chair:
Harley A. Rotbart, MD
Chair, Faculty Diversity Committee
Professor of Pediatrics and Microbiology
Vice Chair, Academic Affairs
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Children's Hospital Colorado
13123 E. 16th Avenue, Box B065
Aurora, CO 80045
Phone: 720-777-7459
For information on employment opportunities at the University of Colorado, please visit Jobs at CU