Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Children's Hospital Colorado -​​​

Career Teaching Scholars Award Recipients Announced


​​The Department of Pediatrics gives the Career Teaching Scholar Award to gifted teachers, both full-time faculty and clinical faculty, who have made outstanding contributions to pediatric education. The award was instituted in 1996.

The Career Teaching Scholars Award will be awarded on Dec. 13, 2013, during Grand Rounds​.

The recipients of the award are:

Greg Arfsten, MD (top left)
Clinical Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Robert Brayden, MD (top right)
Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Allison Kempe, MD, MPH (bottom left)
Professor, Department of Pediatrics​

Susan L. Merrill, MD (bottom right)
Clinical Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Grand Rounds begins at 12:30 p.m. A reception will follow in the lobby near the second floor conference rooms at Children's Hospital Colorado.