Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
​​Children's Hospital Colorado -

Awards Announced at State of the Department



​Numerous awards were announced on Oct. 3 during ​the State of the Department speech by Stephen Daniels, MD, PhD.

The 2014 recipents of the Career Teaching Scholars Award are: Brian Englund, PA-C; Debby Faes, CHA, PA-C; Ida Nakashima, MD; and Jeff Wagener, MD.

The 2014 Senior Instructor Award went to Tracy Price-Johnson, MA, departmental liaison for instructors and senior instructors.

The 2014 recipients of the Senior Instructor with Distinction Awards are: Sarah Davidon, MEd; Maria Frid, PhD; Kathleen Pool, MSN, C-PNP; and Lisa Swenson, BA, PT.

Terry Katz, PhD, was the recipient of the Barbara A. Quarantillo Award.

The recipient of the Dalice Miller Hertzberg Award was Bernice Pasut, PNP.