Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Contact Us


​​Questions and Appointments

Academic Affairs:

Contact Rhonda.Buckner@childrenscolorado.org for questions regarding
  • Scheduling an appointment with Mark Abzug or Nancy Krebs
  • Faculty promotion process including

      -Nominations

      -Dossier preparation

      -Mid-Point Review

      -Promotion readiness

  • Diversity and Inclusion Committe

Faculty Affairs

Contact Justin.Lotspeich@childrenscolorado.org​ for questions regarding
  • Scheduling an appointment with Andrew Sirotnak about faculty concerns, feedback, or questions
  • PRiSM process
  • Career Cornerstones
  • Faculty Handbook
  • New Faculty Dinner
  • New Faculty Orientation
  • Academic and Faculty Affairs webpages
  • Junior Faculty Interest Group (JFIG), events, and webpage
  • PhD Faculty Interest Group (PhDFIG), events, and webpage
  • Instructor/Sr. Instructor Group, events, and webpage

Vice Chairs

 

 

 

Mark Abzug
Vice Chair for Academic Affairs
Mark.Abzug@childrenscolorado.org

My role is to provide counseling to faculty on academic rank and advancement and guidance regarding midpoint, promotion, and tenure reviews. I serve as Co-Chair of the Department of Pediatrics Promotions and Tenure Committee.

 

 

Nancy Krebs
Associate Vice Chair for Academic Affairs
Nancy.Krebs@ucdenver.edu
I support the Department of Pediatrics’ academic actions for faculty including appointments, midpoint reviews, promotions, and tenure awards. I directly assist faculty by providing counseling and reviewing CV’s, dossiers and activities related to their academic position. I co-Chair the Department of Pediatrics’ Promotions and Tenure Committee, and maintain a close liaison with the SOM Office of Faculty Affairs.

 

Andrew Sirotnak
Vice Chair for Faculty Affairs
Andrew.Sirotnak@childrenscolorado.org

My Vice Chair role for all department faculty is to provide a venue for confidential support, career satisfaction counseling, and assistance with conflict management. I manage initiatives in mentoring, faculty development and the annual PRISM performance review process.

 

Administration


Gene Liffick
HR Program Director
gene.liffick@childrenscolorado.org

Rhonda Headshot.jpg

Rhonda Buckner
Talent Management & Academic Affairs Coordinator



Kristin Pena
Talent Management & Academic Affairs Coordinator
Kristin.Pena@childrenscolorado.org


Justin Headshot.jpg






Justin Lotspeich
Faculty Affairs Coordinator
Justin.Lotspeich@childrenscolorado.org​