Skip to main content
Sign In

Administration [Academic Offices Only]

Welcome to the Department of Neurology

Contact the administrative department of the Department of Neurology with academic concerns at:

Mailing address: Mail Stop B182, Research Complex 2, 12700 East 19th Ave., Aurora, CO 80045

Courier address: Research Complex 2, Room 5018, 12700 East 19th Ave., Aurora, CO 80045

Telephone: 303-724-4328

Training Verifications: please email or fax (303) 724 4764

For all patient matters, please click here.


Neurology Faculty Administration
Chair Kenneth L. Tyler, MD
Executive Vice Chair John R. Corboy, MD
Vice Chair, Basic Research ​Huntington Potter, PhD
Vice Chair, Clinical Research Timothy L. Vollmer, MD

​Vice Chair, Education

Al Anderson, MD

Director, Residency Training Program

Douglas E. Ney, MD

​Associate Director, Residency Training Program ​Teri L. Schreiner, MD, MPH

​Director, Medical Student Training

​Pearce J. Korb, MD

​Associate Director, Medical Student Training ​Vera Fridman, MD
Director, Inpatient Services William J. Jones, MD
Director, Outpatient Services Enrique Alvarez, MD, PhD
Associate Director, Outpatient Service Drew Kern, MD, MS
Director, Quality Improvement ​Jennifer R. Simpson, MD
Neurology Service Chiefs at Hospital Affiliates
Children's Hospital Colorado Amy R. Brooks-Kayal, MD
Denver Health Medical Center Patrick J. Bosque, MD
Denver Veterans Affairs Medical Center Mark C. Spitz, MD
University of Colorado Hospital Kenneth L. Tyler, MD


Neurology Administrative Staff


Administration & Finance Director Kathy Illian, MA (303) 724-4332​
​Business Services Program Director ​Joseph Daniels, MPH ​(303) 724-2997
​Business Services Program Director ​Alexander Stein, MS ​(303) 724-6346
​Chair's Executive Assistant ​Diane Strong, MBA ​(303) 724-4327
​Clinical Financial Analyst ​Mary O'Connell ​(303) 724-6253
​Finance Manager ​Kristie Fields ​(303) 724-8225
​Human Resources Program Manager ​Polly Serrano, BS ​(303) 724-9020
​IT Database Professional ​Emil DiGuilio, MS ​(303) 724-8656
​IT Professional ​Yuozas "Joe" Kripas ​(303) 724-8656
​IT Senior Manager ​David Vu, BS ​(303) 724-8287
​Operations Manager ​Alina Rich, MPH ​(303) 724-7928
​Quality & Process Improvement Manager ​​Laura Palmer, BS ​​(303) 724-8287
​Research Business Manager ​Caleb Arnold, BA ​(303) 724-2211


Neurology Subspecialty Administrative Staff

Behavioral Neurology
[Drs. Anderson, Filley, Holden, McConnell, Pressman & Woodcock]

Kristie Fields ​Phone: (303) 724-8225
Fax:  (303) 724-4082
​Headache/Pain Medicine
[Drs. Birlea & Burke]

​Phone: (303) 724-2046
Fax:  (303) 724-4082

[Drs. Baca, Brown, DeStefano, Drees, Frey, Korb, McDermott, O'Brien, Shrestha, Spitz & Strom]
​Linda Friedman ​Phone: (720) 848-8583
Fax: (720) 848-0194
Movement Disorders
[Drs. Berman, Hawkins, Kern, Klepitskaya, Leehey & Seeberger]
Candace Ellman, MA
Nicole Leith, MS
Phone: (303) 724-2194
Phone: (303) 724-8984
Fax: (303) 724-2212
Movement Disorders Center
Coordinator and Marketing Specialist
Nicole Leith, MS

Phone: (303) 724-8984
Fax:  (303) 724-2212

Neuro-Hospitalist & Stroke
[Drs. Barry, Hughes, Johnson, Jones,
Leppert, Orjuela, Pastula, Poisson, Simpson, Vela-Duarte & West]

Jacob Wilson, MBA, MHA

Susan Stocking


Phone: (720) 848-8529
Phone: (720) 848-8534
Fax: (720) 848-0194
Neuro-Immunology (MS)
[Drs. Alvarez, Corboy, Gross, Piquet, Tsai, Schreiner & Vollmer]
Colleen Reilly

Phone: (303) 724-2187
Fax: (303) 724-0985

[Drs. Dixon, Foster, Fridman, Quan & Wicklund]

Sarrah Knause, BA


Phone: (303) 724-2188
Fax: (303) 724-2202
[Drs. Damek & Ney]
Jerri Lusk Phone: (303) 724-2184
Fax: (303) 724-2213
[Drs. Bennett & Pelak]
​Jerri Lusk ​Phone: (303) 724-2184
Fax: (303) 724-2213
Neuro-Palliative Care
[Drs. Kluger & Vaughan]
​Candace Ellman, MA ​Phone: (303) 724-2194
Fax: (303) 724-2212

Research: VZV Research Group

[Drs. Baird, Cohrs, Mahalingam, & Nagel]

Cathy Allen


Phone: (303) 724-4311
Fax: (303) 724-4329


Neurology Residency Program
Education Division Al Anderson, MD    
Vice Chair

Residency Program

Douglas E. Ney, MD

Residency Program

Amanda L. Piquet, MD
Matthew S. West, MD

​Education Manager ​Hannah Daniels, BS ​(303) 724-6533
Residency Education ​Coordinator ​Ashley Runyan, BA ​(303) 724-4330
Training Verifications Fax:
(303) 724-4764​
Neurology Fellowship Program

Epilepsy Fellowship

Pearce J. Korb, MD

Headache Medicine Fellowship Marius Birlea, MD ​Director
Movement Disorder Fellowship Lauren Seeberger, MD ​Director
Behavioral Neurology & Neuropsychiatry Fellowship Al Anderson, MD Director
Neuroimmunology Fellowship John R. Corboy, MD Director
Neuroimmunology & Neurological Infections Fellowship ​Daniel M. Pastula, MD, MHS ​Director
Neuromuscular Medicine / Clinical Pathology Fellowship

Dianna Quan, MD /

Matthew P. Wicklund, MD

Director /


Neuro-Oncology Fellowship

​Denise M. Damek, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmology Fellowship ​Victoria S. Pelak, MD ​Director
Neurovirology Research Fellowship Maria A. Nagel, MD Director
Vascular Fellowship
Stroke Research Fellowship
Sharon N. Poisson, MD Director
Fellowship Education Coordinator
Caitlin Taylor, BA
(303) 724-5899
​Training Verifications
Neurology Medical Student Clerkship and Electives

Medical Student Training

Pearce J. Korb, MD

Medical Student Training

​Vera Fridman, MD

Medical Student Education Coordinator Kirsten Kamna, MM
(303) 724-0324
Neurology Grand Rounds
Coordinator, Grand Rounds Kirsten Kamna, MM
(303) 724-0324


Neurology Clinical Research Staff


Research Services Program Director Donna Wilber, BS  ​    (303) 724-4589
​Clinical & Inpatient Research New Grant
​Robert Kowalski, MD, MS
Research Instructor
​    (303) 724-1580
Clinical Research Contract & Billing Sr. Professional ​Eric Winters ​    (303) 724-2198
​Clinical Research Operations Manager ​Haley Steinert, MS, CCRP   ​    (303) 724-4172
​Clinical Research Budget Analyst & Study
​Brooke Valdez  ​    (303) 724-2704
​Clinical Research Scheduling Specialist Linda Petrick       (303) 724-8279
​Pre-Award Grants Professional ​Anabel Adler, BA     ​(303) 724-5986
​Project Management Specialist,
NeuroNEXT & Regulatory
​Kyle Callahan, BS  ​    (303) 724-9636
​Project Management Specialist,
​Eric Engebretson, BS
​    (303) 724-8388
Study Start-Up and Regulatory Manager ​Nicole Gendelman, MA ​    (303) 724-2200