Skip to main content
Sign In

2016 - 2017 Interview Dates

​November ​December ​January
​Friday, November 4, 2016
​Thursday, December 1, 2016
​Friday, January 6, 2017
​Monday, November 7, 2016* Monday, December 5, 2016* ​Monday, January 9, 2017
​Friday, November 11, 2016  ​Friday, December 9, 2016
​Friday, January 13, 2017
​Monday, November 14, 2016* ​Monday, December 12, 2016*
​Friday, November 18, 2016 ​Friday, December 16, 2016
​Monday, November 21, 2016
​Monday, December 19, 2016

NRMP Numbers

Categorical Internal Medicine (NRMP 1076140C0)

Internal Medicine-Hospitalist (NRMP 1076140C1)

Primary Care Internal Medicine (NRMP 1076140M0)

Preliminary Internal Medicine (NRMP 1076140P0)


*For those applying to our Primary Care Track:

We recommend you plan your interview for one of the below Mondays and stay overnight, so we can arrange a PC dinner with our residents and a Tuesday Tour on the following morning. (Click here for the tour itinerary)

  • Interview Monday November 7th (Tuesday Tour 11/8)
  • Interview Monday November 14th (Tuesday Tour 11/15)
  • Interview Monday December 5th ​​(Tuesday Tour 12/6)
  • Interview Monday December 12th (Tuesday Tour 12/13)

If this option doesn’t work for you, the PC Track also offers a dedicated dinner meeting with our PC residents in the early evening (5:30–7:00pm) of every interview date. For more information, please check our Primary Care website

After your interview is scheduled, please email the PC program assistant, if you are interested in learning more about PC Track and joining these events.

Please note that no one’s application status is affected by whether or not you attend a Tuesday Tour or a PC dinner.  These are simply additional offerings we make available to our applicants.

† For those applying to our Physician Scientist Training Program:

Plan to do your internal medicine interview on the Mondays below as your PSTP interview will be the following day. A PSTP dinner will be held these Monday nights with the PSTP director, a few faculty members, and current PSTP residents. Late afternoon flights (after 4pm) on ​​​Tuesday are suggested. 
  • Monday, November 7th (PSTP November 8th)
  • Monday, November 14th (PSTP November 15th)
  • Monday, November 21st​ ​​(PSTP November 22nd)
  • Monday, December 5th (PSTP December 6th)​