Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Department Leadership

​The Department of Medicine (DOM) boasts an excellent leadership team comprised of the Department Chair, six Vice Chairs, and the Department Administrator. In addition to Department leadership there is also an outstanding Divisional leadership team as well as a Department Administration team.


DAS preferred square.jpg

David​ A. Schwartz, MD

Department of Medicine Chair

View Dr. Schwartz's CV

Contact Dr. Schwartz's Executive Assistants:

Iman Nouis and Kelly Redard​


Suzanne L. Brandenburg, MD

Vice Chair for Education and Training

Corena Carmichael, CPA

Director of Finance and ​Administration

Colgan headshot smaller.JPG

Sean P. Colgan, PhD

Vice Chair for Basic Research


Jeffrey Glasheen, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

View Dr. Glasheen's CV







Marc Moss, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Research

View Dr. Moss' CV 




Wald 600.jpg

Heidi L. Wald, MD, MSPH

Vice Chair for Quality


Affiliate Department Chairs: 

Richard Albert, MD

Department of Medicine, Denver Health

View Dr. Albert's CV
James Beck, MD

 Vice Chair of Veterans Affairs

View Dr. Beck's CV
Richard Martin, MD

Department of Medicine, National Jewish Health

View Dr. Martin's CV