Skip to main content
Sign In

Recent Awards:

2015 Colorado Nurses Foundation Nightingale Award
Laura Rosenthal, DNP
President’s Excellence in Teaching Award for the Anschutz Medical Campus
Ethan Cumbler, MD​
Gold Headed Cane Award Given by the Department of Medicine
Jeanie Youngwerth, MD
2014 UCH Pioneer Award
Read Pierce, MD


The DHM journey commenced June 1, 2003 with 2 members and today, including staff and fellows, is approaching 100! In our decade-plus existence, the DHM has not only grown in size but has had remarkable achievements in patient care, learner education, process improvement, scholarly publications and system and national leadership.  Our impact on the field of hospital medicine is demonstrated through our work in the Education, Operations, Quality & Safety, Scholarship & Research domains as well as the Innovations we have shaped.​