Skip to main content
Sign In
 

​​Pediatric Radiology


​Mission

The mission of the pediatric section at the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus is to provide exceptional pediatric services including radiography, CT, PET/CT, MRI, Nuclear medicine, ultrasound, fluoroscopy, angiography and interventional radiology. Cross sectional imaging encompasses Neuro, Chest, Cardiac, Body, Musculoskeletal and Fetal imaging with subspecialty trained pediatric radiologists.

 

Patient Care

The Children’s Hospital of Colorado Department of Radiology is full-service with radiography, CT, PET/CT, MRI, Nuclear medicine, ultrasound, fluoroscopy, angiography and interventional radiology.   Cross sectional imaging encompasses Neuro, Chest, Cardiac, Body, Musculoskeletal and Fetal imaging with subspecialty trained pediatric radiologists.  Annually, approximately 100,000 exams at the main campus, and another 43,000 exams at satellite facilities are performed.  Our single large reading room with all imaging subspecialties allows fellows to be involved with all consultations and interesting cases on a daily basis, formulating a good working relationship with referring physicians. Fellows attend and lead daily Neonatal intensive care rounds reviewing all imaging on the most critically ill patients with subspecialty attending physician interaction.  Fellows also attend the monthly multidisciplinary vascular malformation clinic.

Education

Superlative education is at the forefront for fellows.  There is a daily Fellow Case of the Day series where each fellow is shown an unknown case covering MSK, Neuro, GI, GU, Chest and Fetal sections with protocol, imaging and interpretation pearls.  Fellows attend a variety of multidisciplinary conferences including monthly Tumor Board (general, neuro and orthopedic oncology), Surgery, Urology, Pulmonary (general and interstitial lung disease), Neuroimaging, Gastrointestinal, Metabolic/Genetics, Stroke, Child Advocacy, Maternal Fetal medicine and ENT.  There is a Fellow Core Curriculum lecture series weekly given by pediatric radiology faculty as well as a monthly journal club. Our pediatric radiology program supports the residency training program for University of Colorado Denver Health Sciences Center Department of Radiology, thus there are ample opportunities to teach residents as well as visiting students and residents from other services.

 

Research

Research opportunities abound with projects facilitated frequently amongst discussions generated in the reading room and at multidisciplinary conferences.  Fellows choose a faculty mentor and work on a research project (either novel or ongoing) with goal of presenting at the annual Society of Pediatric Radiology meeting and manuscript submission. 




Annam, Aparna

Clinical Director
Interventional Radiology, Assistant Professor


aparna.annam@childrenscolorado.org

Barker, Alex 

Director Advanced Lab Imaging, Pediatric Radiology Research, Associate Research Professor


alexander.barker@
childrenscolorado.org



Browne,
Lorna

Medical Director Cardiac CT, Co-Director Cardiac MR, Medical Director Body MR, Professor


lorna.browne@childrenscolorado.org



Dannull, Kimberly


Director Resident Education, Fetal MRI, Assistant Professor


kimberly.dannull@childrenscolorado.org



Fadell,
Michael​

Director Pediatric Radiology Research, Co-Director MSK Imaging, Associate Professor


michael.fadell@childrenscolorado.org​



Fenton,
Laura​

Director Pediatric Radiology Fellowship Program, Professor


laura.fenton@childrenscolorado.org



Harned,
Roger

Interim Chair, Director of Operations, Medical Director IR, Associate Professor


roger.harned@childrenscolorado.org



Hayes,
Kari​

Medical Director Fluoroscopy and Nuclear Medicine, Associate Professor


kari.hayes@childrenscolorado.org


Ingram,
David

Pediatric Radiology, Associate Professor

david.ingram@childrenscolorado.org



Katz, Danielle

Advanced Practice Provider Interventional Radiology, Instructor


Danielle.Katz@childrenscolorado.org



Ladd, Tricia


Interventional Radiology, Assistant Professor


Patricia.Ladd@
childrenscolorado.org



Levin, Melanie


Medical Director Ultrasound, Assistant Professor


melanie.levin@childrenscolorado.org



Malone,
LaDonna

Pediatric Radiology, Cardiac Imaging, Assistant Professor


ladonna.malone@childrenscolorado.org​



Maloney, John

Pediatric Radiology, Neuroradiology, Assistant Professor


john.maloney@
childrenscolorado.org


McGraw, Marty

Pediatric Radiology, MSK Imaging, Assistant Professor

Marty.mcgraw@childrenscolorado.org


Meyers,
Mariana

Medical Director Maternal Fetal Imaging, Liaison Urology, Associate Professor

mariana.meyers@childrenscolorado.org



Miller,
Angie

​Director Quality Improvement, Assistant Professor


angie.miller@childrenscolorado.org



Mirsky,
David

Director Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Program, Associate Professor


david.mirsky@childrenscolorado.org


Mong,
Andrew

Pediatric Radiology, Chest, Cardiac CT, Assistant Professor

david.mong@childrenscolorado.org​



Naresh, Nivi


Advanced Imaging Lab, Assistant Research Professor


Nivedita.Naresh@childrenscolorado.org​



Neuberger, Ilana

Medical Director IT and Informatics, Neuroradiology, Assistant Professor


ilana.neuberger@childrenscolorado.org




Stein,
Jill


Co-Director MSK Imaging, Assistant Professor



Jill.stein@childrenscolorado.org



Stence,
Nicholas

Director Pediatric Neuroradiology, Medical Director Neuro MR, Associate Professor


nicholas.stence@childrenscolorado.org



Stewart,
Jaime

Pediatric Radiology, MSK Imaging, Assistant Professor


jamie.stewart@childrenscolorado.org



Weinman,
Jason

Medical Director CT, Director Thoracic Imaging, Associate Professor


jason.weinman@childrenscolorado.org
 

​​