Skip to main content
Sign In

Our mission is to provide outstanding, cutting-edge clinical care, research, and state-of-the-art training in Otolaryngology

Department of Otolaryngology
faculty1.1.jpg
 

Department of Otolaryngology


The Department of Otolaryngology has a world-class faculty offering a full range of subspecialty care to both adults and children. Our faculty deliver cutting edge patient care, research and education in a variety of settings, serving a diverse population.

Faculty members are involved in basic, translational and clinical research and our multidisciplinary approach to health care and education makes us the premiere institution in the Rocky Mountain Region.

Search By Patient Focus​

 Adult Providers

Herman A. Jenkins, MD 
Herman A. Jenkins, MD

Department Chair & Professor

Phone: 303-724-1960

Email: Herman.Jenkins@ucdenver.edu

 

Mona M. Abaza, MD, MS 
Mona M. Abaza, MD, MS

Residency Program Director & Associate Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Mona.Abaza@ucdenver.edu

 

Kenneth T. Bellain, MD 
Kenneth T. Bellian, MD

Chief of Clinical Operations, Denver Health & Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-436-3482

Email: Kenneth.Bellian@ucdenver.edu

 

Cristina Cabrera-Muffly, MD, FACS 
Cristina Cabrera-Muffly, MD, FACS

Associate Residency Program Director & Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Cristina.Cabrera-Muffly@ucdenver.edu

 

Stephen P. Cass, MD, MPH 
Stephen P. Cass, MD, MPH

Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Stephen.Cass@ucdenver.edu

 

Matthew S. Clary, MD 
Matthew S. Clary, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Matthew.Clary@ucdenver.edu

 

Jeanne M. Doyle, PA-C 
Jeanne M. Doyle, PA-C

Physician Assistant

Phone: 303-848-2840

Email: Jeanne.Doyle@ucdenver.edu

 

Marcia E. Eustaquio, MD 
Marcia E. Eustaquio, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1960

Email: Marcia.Eustaquio@ucdenver.edu

 

Vincent D. Eusterman, MD, DDS 
Vincent D. Eusterman, MD, DDS

Director, Otolaryngology Denver Health & Associate Professor

Phone: 303-436-3482

Email: Vincent.Eusterman@ucdenver.edu

 

Carol A. Foster, MD 
Carol A. Foster, MD

Director, Balance Labratory University of Colorado Health & Associate Professor

Phone: 303-724-1967

Email: Carol.Foster@ucdenver.edu

 

Anne E. Getz, MD 
Anne E. Getz, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Anne.Getz@ucdenver.edu

 

Roberta M. Gray, PA-C 
Roberta M. Gray, PA-C

Instructor & Physician Assistant

Phone: 303-848-2840

Email: Roberta.Gray@ucdenver.edu

 

Todd T. Kingdom, MD, FACS 
Todd T. Kingdom, MD, FACS

Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs and Quality & Professor

Phone: 303-724-7500

Email: Todd.Kingdom@ucdenver.edu

 

Ted H. Leem, MD, MS 
Ted. H. Leem, MD, MS

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Ted.Leem@ucdenver.edu

 

Juliana Litts, MA, CCC-SLP 
Juliana Litts, MA, CCC-SLP

Instructor

Phone: 303-848-2840

Email: Juliana.Litts@ucdenver.edu

 

Scott E. Mann, MD 
Scott E. Mann, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-7500

Email: Scott.Mann@ucdenver.edu

 

Vijay R. Ramakrishnan, MD 
Vijay R. Ramakrishnan, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1965

Email: Vijay.Ramakrishnan@ucdenver.edu

 

John I. Song, MD 
John I. Song, MD

Director, Head and Neck Surgery, Chief, Otolaryngology Denver VA & Associate Professor

Phone: 303-724-1954

Email: John.Song@ucdenver.edu

 

Adam M. Terella, MD 
Adam M. Terella, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Adam.Terella@ucdenver.edu

 

Andrew A. Winkler, MD 
Andrew A. Winkler, MD

Director, Facial Plastic Surgery & Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Andrew.Winkler@ucdenver.edu

 

​​1

 Pediatric Providers

Kenny H. Chan, MD 
Kenny H. Chan, MD

Chair, Department of Pediatric Otolaryngology Children's Hospital Colorado & Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Kenny.Chan@childrenscolorado.org

 

Gregory C. Allen, MD, FACS, FAAP 
Gregory C. Allen, MD, FACS, FAAP

Associate Medical Director, Cleft Palate Clinic & Associate Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Gregory.Allen@childrenscolorado.org

 

Leila Covrigaru, CPNP 
Leila Covrigaru, CPNP

Instructor

Phone: 303-436-3482

Email: Leila.Covrigaru@childrenscolorado.org

 

Allison M. Dobbie , MD 
Allison M. Dobbie, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 719-305-9045

Email: Allison.Dobbie@childrenscolorado.org

 

Norman R. Friedman, MD, DABSM 
Norman R. Friedman, MD, DABSM

Director of the Children's Sleep Medicine Laboratory & Associate Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Norman.Friedman@childrenscolorado.org

 

Peggy E. Kelley, MD, FACS, FAAP 
Peggy E. Kelley, MD, FACS, FAAP

Associate Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Peggy.Kelley@childrenscolorado.org

 

Stephen S. Newton, MD 
Stephen S. Newton, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 719-305-9045

Email: Stephen.Newton@childrenscolorado.org

 

Jeremy D. Prager, MD 
Jeremy D. Prager, MD

Co-Director, Aero-Digestive Program & Assistant Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Jeremy.Prager@childrenscolorado.org

 

Melissa Raines, CPNP 
Melissa Raines, CPNP

Instructor

Phone: 719-305-9045

Email: Melissa.Raines@childrenscolorado.org

 

Melissa A. Scholes, MD 
Melissa A. Scholes, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Melissa.Scholes@childrenscolorado.org

 

Sven O. Streubel, MD 
Sven O. Streubel, MD

Associate Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Sven.Streubel@childrenscolorado.org

 

Bethany Thomas, MS, RN, CPNP 
Sarah A. Toth, MS, CHA, PA-C 
Sarah A. Toth, MS, CHA, PA-C

Instructor & Physician Assistant

Phone: 720-777-4782

Email: Sarah.Toth@childrenscolorado.org

 

Todd M. Wine, MD 
Todd M. Wine, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Todd.Wine@childrenscolorado.org

 

Patricia J. Yoon, MD, FACS 
Patricia J. Yoon, MD, FACS

Associate Director, The Bill Daniels Center for Children's Hearing, Fellowship Program Director & Associate Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Patricia.Yoon@childrenscolorado.org

 

​​​​​​​​​2

 Research Faculty

Sue C. Kinnamon, PhD 
Sue C. Kinnamon, PhD

Professor

Phone: 303-724-3075

Email: Sue.Kinnamon@ucdenver.edu

 

Shi-Long Lu, MD, PhD 
Shi-Long Lu, MD, PhD

Associate Professor

Phone: 303-724-3074

Email: Shi-Long.Lu@ucdenver.edu

 

Katherine J. Rennie, PhD 
Katherine J. Rennie, PhD

Associate Professor

Phone: 303-724-3070

Email: Katie.Rennie@ucdenver.edu

 

Kristin M. Uhler, PhD 
Kristin M. Uhler, PhD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Kristin.Uhler@ucdenver.edu

 

Aurelie Vandenbeuch 
Aurelie Vandenbeuch

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-4292

Email: Aurelie.Vandenbeuch@ucdenver.edu

 

​​​​​​​​​​​​3


​​Search By Location

 University of Colorado Health - Anschutz Medical Campus

Herman A. Jenkins, MD 
Herman A. Jenkins, MD

Department Chair & Professor

Phone: 303-724-1960

Email: Herman.Jenkins@ucdenver.edu

 

Mona M. Abaza, MD, MS 
Mona M. Abaza, MD, MS

Residency Program Director & Associate Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Mona.Abaza@ucdenver.edu

 

Cristina Cabrera-Muffly, MD, FACS 
Cristina Cabrera-Muffly, MD, FACS

Associate Residency Program Director & Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Cristina.Cabrera-Muffly@ucdenver.edu

 

Stephen P. Cass, MD, MPH 
Stephen P. Cass, MD, MPH

Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Stephen.Cass@ucdenver.edu

 

Matthew S. Clary, MD 
Matthew S. Clary, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Matthew.Clary@ucdenver.edu

 

Jeanne M. Doyle, PA-C 
Jeanne M. Doyle, PA-C

Physician Assistant

Phone: 303-848-2840

Email: Jeanne.Doyle@ucdenver.edu

 

Carol A. Foster, MD 
Carol A. Foster, MD

Director, Balance Labratory University of Colorado Health & Associate Professor

Phone: 303-724-1967

Email: Carol.Foster@ucdenver.edu

 

Anne E. Getz, MD 
Anne E. Getz, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Anne.Getz@ucdenver.edu

 

Roberta M. Gray, PA-C 
Roberta M. Gray, PA-C

Instructor & Physician Assistant

Phone: 303-848-2840

Email: Roberta.Gray@ucdenver.edu

 

Todd T. Kingdom, MD, FACS 
Todd T. Kingdom, MD, FACS

Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs and Quality & Professor

Phone: 303-724-7500

Email: Todd.Kingdom@ucdenver.edu

 

Ted H. Leem, MD, MS 
Ted. H. Leem, MD, MS

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Ted.Leem@ucdenver.edu

 

Juliana Litts, MA, CCC-SLP 
Juliana Litts, MA, CCC-SLP

Instructor

Phone: 303-848-2840

Email: Juliana.Litts@ucdenver.edu

 

Vijay R. Ramakrishnan, MD 
Vijay R. Ramakrishnan, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1965

Email: Vijay.Ramakrishnan@ucdenver.edu

 

John I. Song, MD 
John I. Song, MD

Director, Head and Neck Surgery, Chief, Otolaryngology Denver VA & Associate Professor

Phone: 303-724-1954

Email: John.Song@ucdenver.edu

 

Adam M. Terella, MD 
Adam M. Terella, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Adam.Terella@ucdenver.edu

 

Andrew A. Winkler, MD 
Andrew A. Winkler, MD

Director, Facial Plastic Surgery & Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Andrew.Winkler@ucdenver.edu

 

​​​1

 University of Colorado Health - Lone Tree

Cristina Cabrera-Muffly, MD, FACS 
Cristina Cabrera-Muffly, MD, FACS

Associate Residency Program Director & Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Cristina.Cabrera-Muffly@ucdenver.edu

 

Matthew S. Clary, MD 
Matthew S. Clary, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Matthew.Clary@ucdenver.edu

 

Adam M. Terella, MD 
Adam M. Terella, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Adam.Terella@ucdenver.edu

 

Andrew A. Winkler, MD 
Andrew A. Winkler, MD

Director, Facial Plastic Surgery & Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Andrew.Winkler@ucdenver.edu

 

​​​9

 Children's Hospital Colorado - Anschutz Medical Campus

Kenny H. Chan, MD 
Kenny H. Chan, MD

Chair, Department of Pediatric Otolaryngology Children's Hospital Colorado & Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Kenny.Chan@childrenscolorado.org

 

Gregory C. Allen, MD, FACS, FAAP 
Gregory C. Allen, MD, FACS, FAAP

Associate Medical Director, Cleft Palate Clinic & Associate Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Gregory.Allen@childrenscolorado.org

 

Leila Covrigaru, CPNP 
Leila Covrigaru, CPNP

Instructor

Phone: 303-436-3482

Email: Leila.Covrigaru@childrenscolorado.org

 

Norman R. Friedman, MD, DABSM 
Norman R. Friedman, MD, DABSM

Director of the Children's Sleep Medicine Laboratory & Associate Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Norman.Friedman@childrenscolorado.org

 

Peggy E. Kelley, MD, FACS, FAAP 
Peggy E. Kelley, MD, FACS, FAAP

Associate Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Peggy.Kelley@childrenscolorado.org

 

Jeremy D. Prager, MD 
Jeremy D. Prager, MD

Co-Director, Aero-Digestive Program & Assistant Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Jeremy.Prager@childrenscolorado.org

 

Melissa A. Scholes, MD 
Melissa A. Scholes, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Melissa.Scholes@childrenscolorado.org

 

Sven O. Streubel, MD 
Sven O. Streubel, MD

Associate Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Sven.Streubel@childrenscolorado.org

 

Bethany Thomas, MS, RN, CPNP 
Sarah A. Toth, MS, CHA, PA-C 
Sarah A. Toth, MS, CHA, PA-C

Instructor & Physician Assistant

Phone: 720-777-4782

Email: Sarah.Toth@childrenscolorado.org

 

Todd M. Wine, MD 
Todd M. Wine, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Todd.Wine@childrenscolorado.org

 

Patricia J. Yoon, MD, FACS 
Patricia J. Yoon, MD, FACS

Associate Director, The Bill Daniels Center for Children's Hearing, Fellowship Program Director & Associate Professor

Phone: 720-777-8520

Email: Patricia.Yoon@childrenscolorado.org

 

​​​10

 Children's Hospital Colorado - Colorado Springs

Allison M. Dobbie , MD 
Allison M. Dobbie, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 719-305-9045

Email: Allison.Dobbie@childrenscolorado.org

 

Stephen S. Newton, MD 
Stephen S. Newton, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 719-305-9045

Email: Stephen.Newton@childrenscolorado.org

 

Melissa Raines, CPNP 
Melissa Raines, CPNP

Instructor

Phone: 719-305-9045

Email: Melissa.Raines@childrenscolorado.org

 

​​​11

 Denver Health

Kenneth T. Bellain, MD 
Kenneth T. Bellian, MD

Chief of Clinical Operations, Denver Health & Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-436-3482

Email: Kenneth.Bellian@ucdenver.edu

 

Marcia E. Eustaquio, MD 
Marcia E. Eustaquio, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1960

Email: Marcia.Eustaquio@ucdenver.edu

 

Vincent D. Eusterman, MD, DDS 
Vincent D. Eusterman, MD, DDS

Director, Otolaryngology Denver Health & Associate Professor

Phone: 303-436-3482

Email: Vincent.Eusterman@ucdenver.edu

 

Scott E. Mann, MD 
Scott E. Mann, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-7500

Email: Scott.Mann@ucdenver.edu

 

12

 VA Hospital

Stephen P. Cass, MD, MPH 
Stephen P. Cass, MD, MPH

Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Stephen.Cass@ucdenver.edu

 

Ted H. Leem, MD, MS 
Ted. H. Leem, MD, MS

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Ted.Leem@ucdenver.edu

 

Scott E. Mann, MD 
Scott E. Mann, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-7500

Email: Scott.Mann@ucdenver.edu

 

Adam M. Terella, MD 
Adam M. Terella, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Adam.Terella@ucdenver.edu

 

Andrew A. Winkler, MD 
Andrew A. Winkler, MD

Director, Facial Plastic Surgery & Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Andrew.Winkler@ucdenver.edu

 

13

 ​National Jewish Health

​​
Matthew S. Clary, MD 
Matthew S. Clary, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Matthew.Clary@ucdenver.edu

 

Anne E. Getz, MD 
Anne E. Getz, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Anne.Getz@ucdenver.edu

 

Todd T. Kingdom, MD, FACS 
Todd T. Kingdom, MD, FACS

Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs and Quality & Professor

Phone: 303-724-7500

Email: Todd.Kingdom@ucdenver.edu

 

Vijay R. Ramakrishnan, MD 
Vijay R. Ramakrishnan, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1965

Email: Vijay.Ramakrishnan@ucdenver.edu

 

​​​14

 Craig Hospital

Matthew S. Clary, MD 
Matthew S. Clary, MD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 303-724-1950

Email: Matthew.Clary@ucdenver.edu

 

15