Skip to main content
Sign In

Our mission is to provide outstanding, cutting-edge clinical care, research, and state-of-the-art training in Otolaryngology

Department of Otolaryngology
 

Department of Otolaryngology Residents


 

Brook McConnell

Brook K McConnell, MD

Admin Chief

PGY - 5

Medical School: University of Colorado School of Medicine

Undergraduate: University of Colorado

Email: brook.mcconnell@ucdenver.edu


 

Geoffrey Ferril

 Geoffrey R Ferril, MD

  PGY - 5

  Medical School: University of Mississippi School of Medicine
  
Undergraduate: University of Mississippi
  Email: geoffrey.ferril@ucdenver.edu


 

Katherine Green
    

Katherine K Green, MD, MS

PGY - 5

Medical School: University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine
Graduate: Rush University
Undergraduate: Northwestern University
Email: katherine.green@ucdenver.edu


 

Justin Casey
    

 Justin T Casey, MD

  PGY - 4

  Medical School: Florida State University College of Medicine
  Undergraduate: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  Email: justin.casey@ucdenver.edu


 

Leah Abrass
    

  Leah J Hauser, MD

    PGY - 4

    Medical School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
    Undergraduate: University of California, Los Angeles
    Email: leah.hauser@ucdenver.edu


 

Leah Abrass
    

 Benjamin M Milam, MD

  PGY - 4
  Medical School: University of Virginia School of Medicine
  
Undergraduate: University of Virginia
  Email: benjamin.milam@ucdenver.edu

 

Jameson Mattingly
    

 Jameson K Mattingly, MD

  PGY - 3

 Medical School: University of Louisville School of Medicine
 Undergraduate: Western Kentucky University
 Email: jameson.mattingly@ucdenver.edu

 


 

Steven Quattlebaum 


 Steven C Quattlebaum, MD

  PGY - 3

  Medical School: University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
  Undergraduate: 
Harding University
  Email: steven.quattlebaum@ucdenver.edu


 

Carly Stewart
    

 Carly J Stewart, MD

  PGY - 3

  Medical School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
  Undergraduate: Brown University
  Email: carly.stewart@ucdenver.edu


 

Banakis, Renee 05(crop).jpg
    

 Renee M Banakis Hartl, MD, AuD

  PGY - 2

  Medical School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
  Graduate: Northwestern University 
  Undergraduate: Miami University 
  Email: renee.banakis@ucdenver.edu


 

Maxwell, Anne 06(crop).jpg
    

 Anne K Maxwell, MD

  PGY - 2

  Medical School: University of Virginia School of Medicine
  Undergraduate: Emory University
  Email: anne.maxwell@ucdenver.edu


 

Sokoya, Fiyin 07(crop).jpg
    

 Fiyin Sokoya, MD

  PGY - 2

  Medical School: University of Kentucky College of Medicine
  Undergraduate: University of Louisiana
  Email: fiyin.sokoya@ucdenver.edu


 

  

 Carissa M Thomas, MD, PhD

  PGY - 2

  Medical School: Baylor College of Medicine
  Graduate: Baylor College of Medicine
  
Undergraduate: Luther College
  Email: carissa.thomas@ucdenver.edu


 

Banakis, Renee 05(crop).jpg

 

Emily C Ambrose, MD

PGY - 1
Medical School: University of North Carolina Chapel Hill School of Medicine
Undergraduate: University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Email: emily.ambrose@ucdenver.ed​u

 

Maxwell, Anne 06(crop).jpg
 

Nathan D Cass, MD

PGY - 1
Medical School: Ohio State University College of Medicine 
Undergraduate: Stanford University
Email: nathan.cass@ucdenver.edu


 

Sokoya, Fiyin 07(crop).jpg
 

Farshad N Chowdhury, MD

PGY - 1
Medical School: University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine
Undergraduate: 
Dartmouth College
Email: ​farshad.chowdhury@ucdenver.edu​

 

 


Nyssa F Fox, MD

PGY - 1
Medical School: Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine
Undergraduate: 
University of South Carolina
Email: ​nyssa.fox@ucdenver.edu​
​​​​