Skip to main content
Sign In

Welcome to the Barbara Davis Center for Diabetes at the University of Colorado School of Medicine on the Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora, Colorado.

Barbara Davis Center Banner Image
 

Contact Info


Barbara Davis Center for Childhood Diabetes
1775 Aurora Ct.
Aurora, CO 80045

 

US Postal Address  
Clinic Division Research Division
Name of Person
Barbara Davis Center
MS #A140
P.O. Box 6511
Aurora, CO 80045
Name of Person
Barbara Davis Center
MS #B140
P.O. Box 6511
Aurora, CO 80045
Patient Telephone:
303.724.2323

Fax:
Pediatric Clinic: 303.724.6779
Adult Clinic: 303.724.6797
Eye Clinic: 303.724.0656
Fax:
303.724.6839
Executive Suite Telephone:
Research Division Telephone*:
*No patient/clinical inquiries, please
303.724.6838
303.724.6836*

 

Acting Executive Director:
Marian Rewers, MD, PhD

Marian Rewers, MD, PhD - Clinical Director
Marian.Rewers@ucdenver.edu

H. Peter Chase, MD - Clinical Director Emeritus
Peter.Chase@ucdenver.edu

Guy Todd Alonso, MD 
Guy.Alonso@ucdenver.edu​

Brigitte Frohnert, MD 
Brigitte.Frohnert@ucdenver.edu

Andrea Gerard Gonzalez, MD
Andrea.GerardGonzalez@ucdenver.edu​

Georgeanna Klingensmith, MD
Georgeanna.Klingensmith@ucdenver.edu

Robert Slover, MD - Director of Pediatric Clinics
Robert.Slover@ucdenver.edu

David Maahs, MD
David.Maahs@ucdenver.edu

Paul Wadwa, MD
Paul.Wadwa@ucdenver.edu

Andrea Steck, MD
Andrea.Steck@ucdenver.edu

Jennifer Raymond, MD, MPH
Jennifer.Raymond@ucdenver.edu

Carolyn Banion, RN, MN, CDE, CPNP
Carolyn.Banion@ucdenver.edu

Cathy Johnson-Mowry, RN, CPNP, CDE
Cathy.Johnson@ucdenver.edu

Cindy Cain, RN, NP
Cindy.Cain@ucdenver.edu

Sofia Meier
Sofia.Meier@ucdenver.edu

Satish Garg, MD
Satish.Garg@ucdenver.edu

Peter Gottleib, MD
Peter.Gottlieb@ucdenver.edu

Raymond Gutin, MD
Raymond.Gutin@ucdenver.edu

Aaron Michels, MD 
Aaron.Michels@ucdenver.edu​

Sarit Polsky, MD
Sarit.Polsky@ucdenver.edu

Viral Shaw, MD 
Viral.Shaw@ucdenver.edu​

Brian Bucca, OD, FAAO - Chief of Ophthalmology
Brian.Bucca@ucdenver.edu

Howard Davidson, BSc, PhD
Howard.Davidson@ucdenver.edu

Pamela Fain, PhD
Pam.Fain@ucdenver.edu

Peter Gottlieb, MD
Peter.Gottlieb@ucdenver.edu

Marian Rewers, MD, PhD
Marian.Rewers@ucdenver.edu

Maki Nakayama, MD, PhD 
Maki.Nakayama@ucdenver.edu

Janet M. Wenzlau, PhD
Janet.Wenzlau@ucdenver.edu

Liping Yu, MD
Liping.Yu@ucdenver.edu

Li Zhang, MD, PhD
Li.Zhang@ucdenver.edu

Danny Zipris, PhD 
Danny.Zipris@ucdenver.edu​

Tomasz Sosinowski, PhD
Tomasz.Sosinowski@ucdenver.edu

Directions
From downtown Denver
East on Colfax Ave. approximately 10 miles.
Turn left on Aurora Ct. (just past Peoria St.).

From West
I-70 to Peoria south exit.
Peoria south to Colfax Ave. Turn left (east) into Colfax Ave.
After about 0.5 mile on Colfax Ave, turn on lights left (north) into Aurora Court (previously Ursula St.).
The BDC is a 4-story building 2 blocks north from Colfax Ave. on the left (west) side.

From Denver International Airport
South on Peña Blvd. until it runs into I-70; west on I-70.
Merge onto I-225 (exit 282) to Colfax Ave. (exit 10 - the first exit).
Turn right (west) about 2 blocks to Aurora Ct.
Turn right (north) at Aurora Ct.

From Colorado Springs
North on I-25 to I-225. North on I-225 to Colfax Avenue. West on Colfax Avenue to Ursula Street. Right on Aurora Ct.

From Fort Collins
South on I-25 to I-70. East on I-70 to I-225. South on I-225 to Colfax Avenue. West on Colfax Avenue to Ursula Street. Right on Aurora Ct.

Print Map (PDF)