Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine
 

Academic Calendar 2011-2013

University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine


Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2011

  
  • Registration Begins: Monday, July 25
  • Orientation: First-year dental students: August 9 - 12
  • Fall Semester Begins: Monday, August 15
  • Last day to drop/add courses: Friday, August 26
  • Labor Day Holiday (classes not in session): Monday, September 5
  • Thanksgiving Break: November 24 - 25
  • Diploma cards due for May Graduates: Friday, December 2
  • Fall Semester Ends: Friday, December 9
  • Degree award date: Friday, December 16
  • Final grades due (noon): Wednesday, December 14
  • Winter Break: December 12 – January 2, 2012
 

 Spring Semester 2012

 
  • Registration begins: Monday, December 5
  • Spring Semester Begins: Tuesday, January 3
  • Last day to drop/add courses: Friday, January 13
  • Martin Luther King Day (classes not in session): Monday, January 16
  • Diploma cards due for August graduates: Friday, February 3
  • President’s Day (classes not in session): Monday, February 20
  • Spring Break: March 19 - 23
  • Spring Semester Ends: Friday, May 11
  • Final grades due (noon): Wednesday, May 16
  • Annual Commencement: Friday, May 25
 
 

Summer Semester 2012

 
  • Registration Begins: Monday, April 16
  • Early Start: Monday, May 14
  • Last day to drop/add: Friday, May 18
  • Memorial Day Holiday (classes not in session: Monday, May 28
  • Summer Break: May 28 - June 1
  • Diploma cards due for December graduates: to be determined
  • Independence Day Holiday (classes not in session): Wednesday, July 4
  • Final Exams: July 16 - 20
  • Classes end: Friday, July 20  
  • Summer Semester Ends: Friday, July 20
  • Final grades due (noon): Wednesday, August 8
  • Degree award date: Friday, August 17               
 

Fall Semester 2012

 
  • Registration Begins: Monday, July 23
  • Orientation: First-year dental students: August 7- 10
  • Early Start: Monday, August 13
  • Last day to drop/add: Friday, August 24
  • Labor Day Holiday (classes not in session: Monday, September 3
  • Thanksgiving Break: November 22 - 23
  • Diploma cards due for May Graduates: to be determined
  • Final Exams: December 3 - 7
  • Fall Semester Ends: Friday, December 7
  • Degree award date: Friday, December 14
  • Final grades due (noon): Wednesday, December 12
  • Winter Break: December 10 – Jan. 1, 2013
 

Spring Semester 2013

 
  • Registration begins: Monday, December 3
  • Early Start: Wednesday, January 2
  • Last day to drop/add courses: Friday, January 11
  • Martin Luther King Day (classes not in session: Monday, January 21
  • Diploma cards due for August graduates: to be determined
  • President’s Day (classes not in session):Monday, February 18
  • Spring Break: March 18 - 22
  • Final Exams: May 6 - 10
  • Spring Semester Ends: Friday, May 10
  • Final grades due (noon): Wednesday, May 15
  • Annual Commencement: Friday, May 24