Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine
Denise Kassebaum, DDS, MS

Leadership and Administration

Message from Dean Kassebaum


The University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine is an amazing research-intensive, comprehensive dental education institution with state-of-the-art clinical care facilities, located on the Anschutz Medical Campus.  With an emphasis on inter-professional experiences, our students and faculty are responsible for providing a wide scope of clinical services to underserved populations in urban and rural clinics throughout the state of Colorado.

I’m inspired every day by the wealth of diversity and talent that is present at the SDM.  I’m excited for you to take a look around our site and discover the educational and research programs that are revolutionizing the dental profession, and are shaping tomorrow’s dental workforce.

A healthy smile contributes to one’s overall well-being and opens up doors for the patients we are privileged to serve.  I invite you to be part of the SDM’s very important work. Whether you are a prospective student with an interest in building your future, a potential faculty or partner who wants to make a difference by working with us, I am confident that after browsing our site, you will discover why the SDM is one of the most selective US dental schools and is Changing Lives, Saving Lives and Building Futures.

Thank you for your interest in the work we do.


Denise Kassebaum Signature

Denise Kassebaum, DDS, MS

Senior Administration

Denise Kassebaum, DDS, MS | Dean

Jeffrey Stansbury, PhD | Sr Associate Dean for Research

Lonnie Johnson, DDS, PhD | Sr Associate Dean for Clinics and Professional Practice

Michael Henry, DDS, PhD | Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Ken Durgans, Ed.D | Associate Dean for Diversity

Brian Davis, MBA, MSHA, CMA | Associate Dean for Finance, Budgets, and Strategic Projects

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.