Skip to main content
Sign In

Denise Scheberle

Clinical Teaching Professor

BIO:  Denise Scheberle joined the School of Public Affairs faculty as a clinical teaching professor in 2012, after more than twenty years at the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, where she was the Herbert Fisk Johnson Professor in Environmental Studies and professor and chair of the Department of Public and Environmental Affairs. In 2015, she received the school’s Non-Tenure Faculty Teaching Award. In 2012, she received the American Political Science Association’s (APSA) Distinguished Teaching Award, the first national award given by the Association. She is also the recipient of the University of Wisconsin Regents Teaching Excellence Award, the Founders Award for Excellence in Teaching, and the Founders Award for Excellence in Community Service. She served as Vice President and Commissioner of the Green Bay Metropolitan Sewerage District, President of the Public Policy section of the APSA, as well as on committees for the International Joint Commission and the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, looking at water issues involving the Great Lakes and the Lower Fox River. She currently serves on a local commission addressing climate change and renewable energy. She is the author of over a dozen articles, two books on environmental federalism and policy implementation, and is currently finishing a book on environmental policy stories as well as an introductory text in public policy. Her teaching and research interests are in the fields of environmental policy and management, public administration and public service, and federalism and intergovernmental relations.​

 | Physical Address: 1380 Lawrence St., Ste. 500  Denver, CO  80204 | Mailing Address: University of Colorado Denver, SPA, Campus Box 142, P.O. Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364 | ph: 303.315.2228 | fax: 303.315.2229 | SPA Website Feedback

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.