Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver


Staff and Fellows



Senior Fellows

Appointed to contribute their expertise to the Chair's issue agenda, Senior Fellows with the Wirth Chair contribute through guest lectures, leadership forums, roundtables and workshops, and through papers specifically authored for the Chair. Past fellows include:

  • Dr. John Firor, former Director, National Center for Atmospheric Research (1998-2000)
  • Dr. Judith Jacobson, Population Expert (1999-2000)
  • Dr. Robert Burchell, Director of the Center for Urban Policy at Rutgers University (2002-2004)
  • David Olsen, former CEO of Patagonia and President of the CEO Coalition to Advance Sustainable Technology (1999-2004)

Junior Fellows

The Chair also supports the research of several doctoral students enrolled at the Graduate School of Public Affairs. Students apply for support and are selected by a committee comprised of faculty and staff members associated with the Chair. | Physical Address: 1380 Lawrence St., Ste. 500  Denver, CO  80204 | Mailing Address: University of Colorado Denver, SPA, Campus Box 142, P.O. Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364 | ph: 303.315.2228 | fax: 303.315.2229 | SPA Website Feedback

University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.