Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Environmental and Occupational Health

Primary Faculty


Name
  
  
Contact
Professor, ChairCU Anschutz
303.724.4692 | Bldg 500 E3317A | John.Adgate@ucdenver.edu
William B Allshouse (Ben), P​hD, BSPH​​

InstructorCU Anschutz
303.724.8835 | Bldg 500 E3329 | William.Allshouse@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCSU

​Michele​ Askenazi, MPH

Adjunct InstructorCU Anschutz
Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.6297 | SPPS V20 Room 3125 | Alison.Bauer@ucdenver.edu

​Andrea Buchwald​, PhD

Postdoctoral FellowCU Anschutz
Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.7947 l Bldg 500 E3320 l Elizabeth.carlton@ucdenver.edu
Research InstructorCU Anschutz
303.724.7812 | Building 500, W3111 | miranda.dally@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.735.3102 | CU Anschutz | Katherine.Dickinson@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCSU

Neil Grigg, PhD​

ProfessorCSU
neilg@engr.colostate.edu | 970.491.3369 | CSU Engineering B207
Research Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
Senior Clinical InstructorCU Anschutz
Lisa Maier, MD, MSPH
ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.398.1983 | National Jewish Health | maierl@njhealth.org
Assistant Research ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.5557 | Bldg 500 E3329 | Lisa.McKenzie@ucdenver.edu

​William Moorhead​, JD

Adjunct InstructorCU Anschutz
Professor, Director, Center for Health, Work & EnvironmentCU Anschutz
303.724.4405 | Building 500, W3111 | lee.newman@ucdenver.edu

Juyeon Park​

Associate ProfessorCSU
Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
Associate ProfessorCSU

​Ivan Ramirez, PhD

Adjunct InstructorCU Anschutz
Associate ProfessorCSU
970.491.5698 | 236 Physiology Bldg | howard.ramsdell@colostate.edu
ProfessorCSU
970.461.3141 | 154 B Environmental Health Bldg | stephen.reynolds@colostate.edu
Adjunct ProfessorCU Anschutz
Cecile Rose
ProfessorCU Anschutz
National Jewish Health | 877.255.5654 | Rosec@njhealth.org
Associate ProfessorCSU
970.297.5301 | SCC 140 | e.p.ryan@colostate.edu
InstructorCSU

Joshua Schaeffer​

Assistant ProfessorCSU
Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
Assistant Professor, Clinical Teaching TrackCU Anschutz
303-724-9571 | Building 500, W3111 | joshua.scott@ucdenver.edu
Senior Instructor and Deputy Director, Center for Health, Work & EnvironmentCU Anschutz
303.724.6440 | Building 500, W3111 | liliana.tenney@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
ProfessorCSU
970.491.6341 | 153 Environmental Health Bldg | john.volckens@colostate.edu

​Courtney Welton-Mitchell​, PhD

Assistant Adjunct ProfessorCU Anschutz

Research Staff, Affiliate, Adj​unct and Secondary Faculty​​

Name
  
  
Appointment
  
Contact
Mark Anderson, MD
Associate ProfessorOff CampusSecondary

Kelsey Barton​

Professional Research AssistantCU AnschutzPRA

Benjamin Blair​

PRACU AnschutzPRA

Alice Yvonne Boudreau​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzAdjunct
​Lanee Bounds
Department AdministratorCU AnschutzStaff
Jeffrey Brent, MD, PhD
Clinical ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Stephen Brindley
Senior PRACU AnschutzPRA
303.724.7223 | RC 2 Rm 10430A | Stephen.Brindley@ucdenver.edu
Sandra Buseman, MD
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzAffiliate

303-463-7200|Veterans Affairs Medical Center|
1055 Clermont St. Denver, CO 8022|
Sandra.buseman@va.gov

 

 

Emilie Calvello Hynes​

Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.398.1121 | National Jewish |  dayb@njhealth.org

​Thomas Evan​, PhD

Adjunct Associate ProfessorCU BoulderSecondary
Associate ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.398.1520 | National Jewish | gottschallb@njhealth.org
Matthew Hallowell, PhD
Associate ProfessorCU BoulderSecondary
Mike Hannigan, PhD
Associate ProfessorCU BoulderSecondary
Mary Hayden
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzAdjunct
303.497.8116 | mhayden@ucar.edu
Sean Hays ​
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

John Hughes​

Clinical Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Neena Jain​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct
Post Award Grants ProfessionalCU Anschutz

Kristopher Karnauskas​

Associate ProfessorCU BoulderSecondary
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Alisa Koval, MD, MPH, MHSA
Instructor (Affiliate)Off CampusSecondary
303.398.1525 l Denver Health | Alisa.Koval@dhha.org

Autumn​ Krauss

Clinical Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Silpa Krefft​

Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Senior Professional Research AssistantCU Anschutz
303.724.7847 | Building 500, W3111 | lyndsay.krisher@ucdenver.edu
Communications Professional CU AnschutzStaff

Thomas Kurt​

Clinical Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
 
Adjunct Associate ProfessorCU BoulderAdjunct
Associate ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Stephanie Malin​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCSUAdjunct
Annyce Mayer, MD, MSPH
Associate Clinical ProfessorOff CampusSecondary
303.398.1867 |National Jewish Health | mayera@njhealth.org
Assistant ProfessorCU BoulderSecondary
Suzette Morman, MPH, CPH, RN
Clinical Associate ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct
303.236.1205 l smorman@usgs.gov

Ethan Moses​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzAdjunct
Kathryn Mueller, MD, MPH
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Karen Mulloy​

Adjunct Associate ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct

​Karin Pacheco

Associate Clinical ProfessorOff CampusSecondary
National Jewish Health | pachecok@njhealth.org

Glenn Patterson​

Adjunct InstructorCU AnschutzAdjunct
Geoffrey Plumlee
Clinical Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.236.1204 | US Geological Survey | gplumlee@usgs.gov
David Pyatt
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
720.890.3798 | Summit Toxicology | dpyatt@summittoxicology.com

DeeDee Romo​

PRACU AnschutzPRA
John Rosecrance
ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970.491.1405 | 154 A Environmental Health Bldg | john.rosencrance@colostate.edu
Dean and ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
jon.samet@ucdenver.edu | 303.724.4450 | Building 500, Room C3000H
Elaine Scallan, PhD
Co-Director, Colorado Integrated Food Safety Center of Excellence; Director, Rocky Mountain Public Health Training Center; Associate ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.5162 | Bldg 406, Room 228 | elaine.scallan@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Lori Szczukowski, MD
InstructorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.436.7155 | Denver Health | Lszczuko@dhha.org
 
ProfessorCU AnschutzAdjunct
Deborah Thomas
ProfessorCU DenverSecondary
303.556.5292 | Dept of Geography | deborah.thomas@ucdenver.edu

Janalee Thompson​

PRACU AnschutzPRA

Mike Van Dyke, PhD, CIH​

Assistant ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct
303.692-6375 | mike.vandyke@state.co.us
Kalpana Velmurugan, PhD
Sr. PRACU AnschutzPRA
Pharmacy Building, Bauer Lab | kalpana.velmurugan@ucdenver.edu

Devon Williford​

CU AnschutzAffiliate
Pamela Williams, ScD
Clinical Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Grants Life Cycle ManagerCU AnschutzStaff
303.724.4401 | Building 500, W3111 | sally.simmons@ucdenver.edu

Ka-Na Kathy​ Xiong

Professional Research AssistantCU AnschutzPRA
ka-na.xiong@ucdenver.edu | Pharmaceutical Sciences Building

Colorado School of Public Health

13001 E. 17th Place
Mail Stop B119
Aurora, CO 80045


colorado.sph@ucdenver.edu

​​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.