Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver


MAP ERC Occupational Ergonomics Program

Program Overview

​The Occupational Ergonomics Training Program is one of the five graduate training programs in the MAP ERC. This program is held at Colorado State University in Fort Collins, Colorado. The program was established to provide comprehensive and interdisciplinary training in occupational ergonomics. The program leads to an M.S. or Ph.D. degree from the Department of Environmental and Radiological Health Sciences (ERHS) with a specialization in occupational ergonomics. Students in the focus area take coursework in ergonomic principles, ergonomic design, industrial and organizational psychology, injury epidemiology, safety, occupational health, statistics, and biomechanics of human motion. The program faculty has extensive backgrounds in ergonomic design, engineering, occupational health psychology, safety, and the health sciences. A significant feature on the Occupational Ergonomics Training Program is the interdisciplinary collaboration for student research and coursework.​​​​



Students accepted into the NIOSH-supported training program in Occupational Ergonomics typically receive support from one to three years, depending on the availability of training stipends and research grants. Fellowships, contracts, and grants often support doctoral students. Working together, the program faculty will select the most qualified students for entrance in the Occupational Ergonomics Training Program.

For additional information on admission to the Occupational Ergonomics Training Program, please visit the Colorado State University Ergonomics Home Page​.


How to Apply

Click here for admissions requirements and deadlines.


For more information, please contact: 
Jeanne Brockway, Graduate Coordinator
Department of Environmental and Radiological Health Sciences
1681 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, Colorado 80523
Phone: 970-491-5003


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.