Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

Center for Global Health | Colorado School of Public Health
 

Frequently Asked Questions


 
What is Global Health?
Why should someone study Global Health?

As the world becomes more culturally, economically, and politically integrated, the need to understand international health systems, remove health disparities, and prevent the spread of infectious diseases becomes all the more pertinent. Health issues, such as HIV/AIDS and clean water and sanitation, directly impact a country’s development. Thus, students and faculty of many disciplines are researching, designing, and implementing programs that incorporate global health into international development.

If you are interested in a specific discipline of global health please contact:

Jennifer Bellows, School of Medicine, Jennifer.Bellows@ucdenver.edu

Eileen Thomas, School of Nursing, Eileen.Thomas@ucdenver.edu

Diane Brunson, School of Dental Medicine, Diane.Brunson@ucdenver.edu

Kathy Kennedy, Colorado School of Public Health, Kathy.Kennedy@du.edu

John Brett, Department of Health and Behavioral Sciences, John.Brett@ucdenver.edu

Deborah Thomas, Dept. of Geography and Environmental Sciences, Deborah.Thomas@ucdenver.edu

Blair Gifford, Business School at the University of Colorado Denver, Blair.Gifford@ucdenver.edu

How do I register to take a course in Global Health at University of Colorado Denver?
What global health projects are available for me to participate in?
Does the Center provide financial assistance for global health experiences? If so, what is the process to apply for this funding?
Where can I find other funding opportunities for global health projects?
What jobs are available in global health?
How can I volunteer for the Center?
How can I get involved in global health events inthe Denver community?
University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.