Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

Centers for American Indian and Alaska Native Health
 
 
 

Staff Directory

Native Elder Research Center


Administrative Core


Spero M. Manson, Ph.D.
University of Colorado Denver
Centers for American Indian and Alaska Native Health
Nighthorse Campbell Native Health Building
13055 E. 17th Avenue
Mail Stop F800
Aurora, Colorado 80045
(303) 724-1444 Fax: (303) 724-1474
E-mail: spero.manson@ucdenver.edu
Position: Director, Administrative Core Leader

Community Liaison


Candace Fleming, Ph.D.
University of Colorado Denver
Centers for American Indian and Alaska Native Health
Nighthorse Campbell Native Health Building
13055 E. 17th Avenue
Mail Stop F800
Aurora, Colorado 80045
(303) 724-1471 Fax: (303) 724-1474
E-mail: candace.fleming@ucdenver.edu
Position: Community Liaison Core Leader, Core Faculty

 
 

Investigator Development Core

 

Dedra Buchwald, M.D.
Harborview Medical Center
University of Washington
Division of General Internal Medicine
Box 359780
325 9th Avenue
Seattle, Washington 98104
Tel: (206)341-4439 Fax: (206)731-8247
E-mail: dedra@u.washington.edu
Position: Co-Principal Investigator, Investigator Development Core Leader, Core Faculty 


 

Measurement Core


Dorothy Rhoades, M.D., M.P.H.
University of Washingont/University of Colorado Denver
School of Public Health
E-mail: drhoadeswa@comcast.net
Position: Cohort I: Native Investigator, Measurement Core Leader Advisory Panel/Affiliated Faculty/Native Investigator/Other

 

Native Investigators and Faculty

 
Itamar B. Abrass, M.D.
University of Washington School of Medicine
Box 359755
325 9th Avenue, Room 565
Seattle, Washington 98104-2499
Tel: (206)731-3089 Fax: (206)731-8753
E-mail: itamar@u.washington.edu
Position: Advisory Panel



Lori Arviso-Alvord, MD
Associate Dean of Student and Multicultural Affairs
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Dartmouth Medical School
Remsen 301
Hanover, NH 03755
Tel: (603)650-1582 Fax: (603)650-1169
Email: Lor.Arviso.Alvord@Dartmouth.edu
Position: Cohort III - Native Investigator



Dave Baldridge
National Indian Council on Aging
10501 Montgomery Boulevard, NE, #210
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111-3846
Tel: (505)292-2001 Fax: (505)292-1922
E-mail: dave@nicoa.org
Position: Advisory Panel



Alison Ball, Ph.D.
Child and Family Center
University of Orgeon
195 W. 12th Avenue
Eugene, OR 97401-3408
Tel: (541)346-4805 Fax: (541)346-4858
E-mail: aball@uoregon.edu
Position: Cohort IV - Native Investigator



Mark Daniels, Ph.D.
University of South Dakota
414 E. Clark Street
Vermillion, SD 57069-2390
Tel: (605)677-5353 Fax: (605)677-6604
Email: mdaniels@usd.edu
Position: Cohort III - Native Investigator



Denise Dillard, Ph.D.
Southcentral Foundation Mental Health Service Center
4320 Diplomacy Drive, Suite 1500
Anchorage, AK 99508-5925
Tel: (907)729-2518 Fax: (907)729-2525
E-mail: dadillard@anmc.org
Position: Cohort IV: Native Investigator


William Freeman, MD, MPH, CIP
Director of Tribal Community Health Programs, FAC 206
Northwest Indian College
2522 Kwina Road
Bellingham, WA 98226-9217
Tel: (360) 392-4284 Fax: (360) 647-7084
Email: wfreeman@nwic.edu
Position: Affiliated Faculty/Advisory Panel



Eva Marie Garroutte, Ph.D.
Boston College
140 Commonwealth Avenue
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts 02478
Tel: (617)552-2078 Fax: (617)552-4383
E-mail: eva.garroutte@bc.edu
Position: Cohort II: Native Investigator



R. Turner Goins, Ph.D.
Center on Aging
West Virginia University
P.O. Box 9127
Morgantown, WV 26506
Tel: (304) 293-2081 Fax: (304) 293-2700
E-mail: rgoins@hsc.wvu.edu
Position: Cohort II: Native Investigator



Jack Goldberg, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Epidemiology
University of Washington
Seattle ERIC/VET Registry (MS 152E)
VAPSHCS
1660 S. Columbian Way
Seattle, WA 98108-5127
Tel: (206)543-4667 Fax: (206)543-8643
E-mail: goldie1@u.washington.edu
Position: Affiliated Faculty



Clemma Muller, MS
Biostatistician
University of Washington - CCER
1730 Minor Avenue, Suite 1760
Seattle, WA 98101
Tel: (206)543-3660 Fax: (206)543-3830
Email: clemmaj@u.washington.edu
Position: Statistician



Jeffrey A. Henderson, M.D., MPH
President and CEO
Black Hills Center for American Indian Health
701 St. Joseph St., Suite 204
Rapid City, South Dakota 57701
Tel: (605) 348-6100 Fax: (605) 348-6990
E-mail: jhenderson@bhcaih.org
Position: Cohort I: Native Investigator, Faculty



Patrik Johansson, MD, MPH
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Center for Primary Care Prevention and Clinical Partnerships
540 Gaither Road
Rockville, MD 20852
Tel: (301)427-1586 Fax: (301)427-1595
E-mail: patrik_johansson@hms.harvard.edu
Position: Cohort IV - Native Investigator


Twila Martin Kekahbah
P.O. Box 953
Belcourt, ND 58316
Email: tmartinkekahbah@yahoo.com
Position: Affiliated Faculty



Margaret Moss, DSN, RN
Assistant Professor
University of MN
School of Nursing
6-101 WDH
308 Harvard St., SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel: (612)624-2972 Fax: (612)626-2359
Email: mossx015@umn.edu
Position: Cohort III - Native Investigator


 
Kelly Moore, MD, FAAP
Captain, U.S. Public Health Service
Indian Health Service National Diabetes Program
5300 Homestead Road NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Tel: (505)248-4182 Fax: (505)248-4188
E-mail: Kelly.Moore@na.ihs.gov
Position: Cohort IV - Native Investigator



Patricia Nez Henderson, M.P.H.
Vice President
Black Hills Center for American Indian Health
7 01 St. Joseph St., Suite 204
Rapid City, South Dakota 57701
E-mail: pnhenderson@bhcaih.org
Position: Cohort II: Native Investigator



Carolyn Noonan, MS
Biostatistician
University of Washington
Center for Clinical and Epidemiological Research
1730 Minor Ave, Suite 1760
Seattle, WA 98101
Telephone: (206) 543-2431 Fax: (206) 543-3830
Email: cnoonan@u.washington.edu
Position: Statistician

 
 

 
Yvette Roubideaux, M.D., M.P.H.
College of Public Health
University of Arizona
500 North Tucson Blvd., Suite 110
Tucson, Arizona 85716
Tel: (520)318-7280 Fax: (520)318-7017
E-mail: yvetter@u.arizona.edu
Position: Cohort I: Native Investigator, Faculty 



Nina Wampler, DSc, MPH
2822 S. Nova Road
Pine, CO 80470
Tel: (303) 816-2756
E-mail: nina.wampler@wispertel.net
Position: Cohort III - Native Investigator



Thomas K. Welty, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Epidemiologist
939 Flynn Lane
McCall, ID 83638
Home phone 208-634-5279
Cell phone 208-989-0340
E-mail twelty@earthlink.net
Position: Affiliated Faculty/Advisory Panel

University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.