Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

Colorado School of Public Health
 

Epidemiology

Primary Faculty


Name
  
Department
  
Campus
  
Appointment
  
Contact
Senior InstructorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.1298 | Bldg 500 W6112 | Madiha.Abdel-Maksoud@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
(970) 491-5782 | 223G Johnson Hall | Campus Code 1052 | Fort Collins, CO 80523-1052 | M.Brown@colostate.edu
Associate Dean for Public Health Practice, ProfessorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.1283 | Bldg406 T09-128 | Tim.Byers@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.7881 | Building 500, W3145 | dawn.comstock@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.4452 | Bldg 500 W3137 | Tessa.Crume@ucdenver.edu
Associate Dean for Faculty, ProfessorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.4414 | Bldg 500 W3110 | Dana.Dabelea@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.494.7231 | Clinical Sciences | david.dargatz@colostate.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.4415 | Bldg 500 W3138 | Carolyn.Diguiseppi@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.4416 | Bldg 500 W3131 | Tasha.Fingerlin@ucdenver.edu
Dean and ProfessorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.7304 | Bldg 500 C3000H | David.Goff@ucdenver.edu
Distinguished Professor, Founding Dean EmeritusEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.4448 | Bldg 500 W3140 | Richard.Hamman@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.4424 | Bldg 500 W3139 | John.Hokanson@ucdenver.edu
InstructorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
Research InstructorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.0595 | Building 500, W6117 | jan.lowery@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
Professor; Director/Inventor Core Director - RMPRCEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.4387 | Bldg 500 E3346 | Julie.Marshall@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.491.1944 | 234 Gifford | melby@cahs.colostate.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.297.0374 | 204 Diagnostic Medicine Center | paul.morley@colostate.edu
Associate Professor, CSU Assistant DirectorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.491.6320 | 215 Moby B Complex | tracy.nelson-ceschin@colostate.edu
Professor, ChairEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.4428 | Bldg 500 W3141A | jill.norris@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.297.5064 | 207 Diagnostic Medicine Center | francisco.olea-popelka@colostate.edu
InstructorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.7761 | Building 500, 6th Floor, East Wing | jennifer.patnaik@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.491.6391 | 152 Environmental Health Bldg | jennifer.peel@colostate.edu
Director, Pediatric Injury Prevention, Education and Research (PIPER) Program, ProfessorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.6499 | Bldg 500 W3143 | carol.runyan@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.5162 | Bldg 500 W3146 | elaine.scallan@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCUPrimary
303.724.4430 | Bldg 500 W3141B | marci.sontag@ucdenver.edu
Director of the Graduate Program in Public Health, CSU; ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary

​Research Staff, Affiliate, Adjunct and Secondary Faculty

Name
  
Department
  
Campus
  
Appointment
  
Contact
ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
720.777.6181 | Children's Hospital Colorado | Frank.Accurso@ucdenver.edu
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.441.1185 | Boulder County Public Health | 3450 Broadway St, Boulder, CO 80304 | balbanese@bouldercounty.org
Affiliate Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUAffiliate
303.602.3601 | Denver Health | Alia.Al-tayyib@dhha.org
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.724.0683 | NC 224 | Heather.Anderson@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.724.6282 | UPI Bldg, Room 310 | Edwin.Asturias@ucdenver.edu
Paul Barrett​, MD
Adjunct Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.377.0751 | Kaiser Permanente | paul.h.barrett@kp.org
Andrea Beck
Clinical Data Collection ManagerEpidemiologyCUPRA
Professor, Director Center for Global HealthEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.724.6281 | UPI Building, Room 310-4 | Stephen.Berman@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfesorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
720.848.6777 | Leprino Bldg 758 | Marian.Betz@ucdenver.edu
Kirk Bol, MSPH​
Adjunct InstructorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
Sara Brandspigel, MPH
PRA, Pediatric Injury Prevention, Education, & Research ProgramEpidemiologyCUPRA
303.724.6998 | Bldg 500 Room W3142 | Sara.Brandspigel@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
Bill.Burman@dhha.org | Denver Health Hospital

Allison Buti, MPH​

Research AssistantEpidemiologyRA
N. Bruce Calogne​, MD
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAffiliate
The Colorado Trust
Alicia Cronquist, RN, MPH
Adjunct Senior InstructorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
720.777.2766 | TCH Pavilion Bldg D C3202 | Stephen.Daniels@childrenscolorado.org
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.399.8020 ext 2475 | VA Hospital | Robert.Dellavalle@ucdenver.edu
Affiliate Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAffiliate
Ken Gershman​
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.692.2657 | CDPHE | Ken.Gershman@state.co.us
Tista Ghosh​, MD
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.846.6282 | Tri-County Health Department | tghosh@tchd.org
Candice Gillmann
Professional Research AssistantEpidemiologyCUPRA
Candice.Gillmann@ucdenver.edu | 12474 E. 19th Ave, Room 212 | 303.724.4871
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
Jason Glanz, PhD
Affiliate Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUAffiliate
303.614.1313 | Institute of Health Research Kaser Permanente | jason.m.glanz@kp.org
ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
Curtis Harrod, MA

PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
Building 402, Room 215 | curtis.harrod@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.463.7141 | Denver Health | jason.haukoos@dhha.org
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
719.255.9192 |SENG B-343 UCCS | lhines@uccs.edu

Christine Hockett, MS​

PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
303-724-7702 | Bldg. 402 Rm. 218 | Christine.Hockett@ucdenver.edu
Richard Hoffman​, MD
Adjunct Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.343.0833 |
Jillian Jacobellis, MS, PhD
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.692.2567 | CDPHE | jillian.jacobellis@state.co.us
Tonya Jenkins​
PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
303.724.7701 | Bldg 402 Rm 115 | Tonya.Jenkins@ucdenver.edu
Melissa Johnson

PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
Breanna Kawasaki

PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.724.2016 | AO 1 Rm 4203 | ann.lynch@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.724.6706 | Barbara Davis Center, Room 1317 | David.Maahs@ucdenver.edu
Mercedes Martinez
Program CoordinatorEpidemiologyCUPRA
303.724.4742 | Bldg 402 Rm 113 | Mercedes.Martinez@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU BoulderSecondary
303.735.5138 | Institute for Behavioral Genetics | matt.mcqueen@colorado.edu
Lisa Miller, MD​
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.692.2663 | CDPHE | lisa.miller@state.co.us
ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.724.2859 | UPI Building, Room 310-6 | susan.niermeyer@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.724.3947 | RC 1 S 7116 | leigh.perreault@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.393.2839 | prochazka@va.gov
Department AssistantEpidemiologyCUStaff
303.724.4488 | Bldg 500 W3141 (cubicle) | Melodie.Proffitt@ucdenver.edu
Elizabeth Regan, MD, PhD
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusSecondary
National Jewish Health | regane@njhealth.org
ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU BoulderSecondary
303.735.0264 | University of Colorado Boulder, IBS 472 | elisabeth.root@colorado.edu
Michael Rowland​
PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
303.724.7729 | Bldg 402 Rm 103 | michael.rowland@ucdenver.edu
Grace Ruybal​
Sr PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
303.724.7707 | Bldg 402 Rm 216 | grace.ruybal@ucdenver.edu
Sadaf Samay

PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
Building 402, Room 119 | sadaf.samay@ucdenver.edu
Leah Schultze, BS
PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
Bldg 409, Rm 213 | Leah.Schultze@ucdenver.edu
Jennifer Seifert​
Sr PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
303.724.7541 | BDC 2315 | jennifer.seifer@ucdenver.edu
Stevan Severtson, PhD
Affiliate Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAffiliate
Denver Health
Alyson Shupe​, PhD
Adjunct InstructorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.692.2168 | CDPHE | alyson.shupe@state.co.us
Lori Silveira, PhD​
Affiliate Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAffiliate
Eric Simoes, MD
ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
720.777.6977 | TCH Pavilion Bldg D 4th Fl | eric.simoes@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.724.6762 |BDC 2306 | janet.snell-bergeon@ucdenver.edu

Anne Starling, PhD ​

Post-Doctoral FellowEpidemiologyCUPostDoc
Building 402, Rm 208 | 303-724-8483 | Anne.Starling@ucdenver.edu
Sheila Steinke​
PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
303.724.7703 | Bldg 402 Rm 118 | Sheila.Steinke@ucdenver.edu
Anusha Streubel​, MD, MPH
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.724.2847 | Ed2 S Rm 4308 | anusha.streubel@ucdenver.edu
Lisa Testaverde
Sr PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
303.724.7700 | Bldg 402 Rm 112 | lisa.testaverde@ucdenver.edu
John Frederick Thomas, IV, PhD

Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
720.777.6639 | School of Medicine, Pediatrics Dept. | john.thomas@ucdenver.edu
 
ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
720.777.6983 | AOP Rm 1.2323 | james.todd@ucdenver.edu
Kathleen Torkko, PhD, MSPH​
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.724.3063 | RC 1 Rm 5120 | kathleen.torkko@ucdenver.edu
Jill Trammell​
Compliance Coordinator, NCSEpidemiologyCUPRA
303.724.5792 | Bldg 402 Rm 207 | Jill. Trammell@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
303.724.2890 | Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences #1201 | Robert.Valuck@ucdenver.edu
Richard Vogt, MD
Adjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyOff Campus
303.846.6203 | Tri Country Health Department | rickvogt@yahoo.com
Nanyamka Washington

PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
303.724.4870 | Building 402, Room S09-213 | nanyamka.washington@ucdenver.edu
Erika Wey​
PRAEpidemiologyCUPRA
303.724.5283 | Building 402 | erika.wey@ucdenver.edu
Teresa Witten​
Clinical Data CollectorEpidemiologyCUPRA
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCUSecondary
School of Medicine | ivana.young@ucdenver.edu
Kendra Young
Post-Doc FellowEpidemiologyCUPostDoc
303.724.4441 | Bldg 500, W3151 | kendra.young@ucdenver.edu
Lourdes Yun​
Sr Clinical InstructorEpidemiologyOff Campus
303.365.2959 |Asian Pacific Development Center | lourdesyun@apdc.org

​Cindy Zavala

PRAEpidemiologyCU DenverPRA
303-724-4871| Bldg 402 RM 213 |
University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.