Skip to main content
Sign In
Epidemiology | Academic Advising
 

Advising

Epidemiology


MPH and PhD students are assigned a faculty advisor in the department.  Students are advised to speak with their faculty advisors concerning course selections and completion of program requirements.  If you are unsure who your adivsor is, please contact your program director.

Prosepctive students, please contact the Office of Student Affairs for assistance, ColoradoSPH.StudentAffairs@ucdenver.edu or 303.724.4613.


Program

Contact Name & Title

E-mail

Master of Public Health

Madiha Abdel-Maksoud, MD, PhD
Concentration Director (CU)

Madiha.Abdel-Maksoud@ucdenver.edu

 

Jennifer Peel, PhD
Concentration Director (CSU)

Jennifer.Peel@colostate.edu

Kendra Bigsby, MPH
Program Coordinator (CSU)

Kendra.Bigsby@colostate.edu

 

Master of Science - Epidemiology

Tessa Crume, MSPH, PhD
Pro​gram Co-Director

Tessa.Crume@ucdenver.edu   

 
​John Hokanson, PhD
Program Co-Director
John.Hokanson@ucdenver.edu

PhD - Epidemiology

Tessa Crume, MSPH, PhD
Program Co-Director

Tessa.Crume@ucdenver.edu  

​John Hokanson, PhD
Program Co-Director 
John.Hokanson@ucdenver.edu ​

Doctor of Public Health - Epidemiology

Elaine Scallan, PhD
Concentration Director

elaine.scallan@ucdenver.edu

Colorado School of Public Health

13001 E. 17th Place
Mail Stop B119
Aurora, CO 80045


colorado.sph@ucdenver.edu

​​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.