Skip to main content
Sign In

Graduate School at University of Colorado Denver

The Graduate School at UC Denver
Faculty
 

Biomedical Sciences Program Faculty

Over 140 Faculty members that BSP students choose from


Name Degree Programs
Scott Alper, PhD Immunology alpers@njhealth.org
Steve Anderson, PhD Cancer Biology; Molecular Biology; Reproductive Sciences steve.anderson@ucdenver.edu
Bruce Appel, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Molecular Biology; Neuroscience bruce.appel@ucdenver.edu
Kristin Artinger, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Molecular Biology; Neuroscience kristin.artinger@ucdenver.edu
Vivek     Balasubramaniam, MD
Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development vivek.balasubramaniam@ucdenver.edu
Roger Bannister, PhD Physiology roger.bannister@ucdenver.edu
Linda Barlow, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Neuroscience linda.barlow@ucdenver.edu
David Barton, PhD Microbiology; Molecular Biology david.barton@ucdenver.edu
Emily Bates Cell Biology, Stem Cells & Development; Human Medical Genetics & Genomics; Neuroscience emily.bates@ucdenver.edu
K. Ulli Bayer, PhD Molecular Biology; Neuroscience; Pharmacology  ulli.bayer@ucdenver.edu
Brad Bendiak, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Structural Biology and Biophysics brad.bendiak@ucdenver.edu
Richard Benninger, PhD Bioengineering; Physiology richard.benninger@ucdenver.edu
David Bentley, PhD Cancer Biology; Molecular Biology  david.bentley@ucdenver.edu
William Betz, PhD Neuroscience; Physiology bill.betz@ucdenver.edu
Willi Born, PhD Immunology bornw@njhealth.org
Andy Bradford, PhD Molecular Biology; Reproductive Sciences andy.bradford@ucdenver.edu
Amy Brooks-Kayal, MD Neuroscience amy.brooks-kayal@childrenscolorado.org
Joseph Brzezinski, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Neuroscience joseph.brzezinski@ucdenver.edu
Steven Britt, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Molecular Biology; Neuroscience steven.britt@ucdenver.edu
John Caldwell, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Neuroscience john.caldwell@ucdenver.edu
John Cambrier, PhD Immunology; Reproductive Sciences; Structural Biology and Biophysics cambierj@njhealth.org
Mair Churchill, PhD Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Structural Biology and Biophysics mair.churchill@ucdenver.edu
David Clouthier, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Human Medical Genetics and Genomics;  david.clothier@ucdenver.edu
J. John Cohen, MDCM/PhD Immunology  john.cohen@ucdenver.edu
Liz Connick Immunology liz.connick@ucdenver.edu
Scott Cramer, PhD Cancer Biology; Pharmacology scott.cramer@ucdenver.edu
Stephen Davies, PhD Neuroscience stephen.davies@ucdenver.edu
Richard Davis, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Structural Biology and Biophysics richard.davis@ucdenver.edu
James DeGregori, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Cancer Biology; Molecular Biology james.degregori@ucdenver.edu
Stinj DeLanghe, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development delanghes@njhealth.org
Mark Dell'Acqua, PhD Neuroscience; Pharmacology mark.dellacqua@ucdenver.edu
Brian Doctor, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development brian.doctor@ucdenver.edu
Lenny Dragone, MD/PhD Immunology dragonel@njhealth.org
Robert Eckel, MD Clinical Sciences; Physiology; Neuroscience robert.eckel@ucdenver.edu
Elan Eisenmesser, PhD Molecular Biology, Pharmacology, Structural Biology and Biophysics elan.eisenmesser@ucdenver.edu
Thomas Evans, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Molecular Biology  tom.evans@ucdenver.edu
Gidon Felsen, PhD Neuroscience gidon.felsen@ucdenver.edu
Thomas Finger, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Neuroscience thomas.finger@ucdenver.edu
Heide Ford, PhD Cancer Biology; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Reproductive Sciences heide.ford@ucdenver.edu
Brian Freed, PhD Immunology brian.freed@ucdenver.edu
Curt Freed, MD Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Neuroscience; Pharmacology curt.freed@ucdenver.edu
Robert Freedman, MD Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Neuroscience; Pharmacology robert.freedman@ucdenver.edu
James Friedman, PhD Molecular Biology james.friedman@ucdenver.edu
Jed Friedman, PhD  Reproductive Sciences jed.friedman@ucdenver.edu
Laurent Gapin, PhD Immunology gapinl@njhealth.org
Ron E. Gill, PhD Microbiology  ron.gill@ucdenver.edu
Ronald Gill, PhD Immunology ronald.gill@ucdenver.edu
Stephen Goodman, MD Cell Biology, Stem Cells & Development; Human Medical Genetics and Genomics stephen.goodman@ucdenver.edu
Douglas Graham, MD/PhD Cancer Biology; Immunology; Molecular Biology doug.graham@ucdenver.edu
Arthur Gutierrez-Hartman, MD Cancer Biology; Molecular Biology; Reproductive Sciences a.gutierrez-hartman@ucdenver.edu
James Hagman, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Immunology; Molecular Biology hagmanj@njhealth@org
Kirk Hansen, PhD Structural Biology and Biophysics kirk.hansen@ucdenver.edu
Kathryn Haskins, PhD Immunology katie.haskins@ucdenver.edu
Lynn Heasley, PhD Cancer Biology; Pharmacology lynn.heasley@ucdenver.edu
Kim Heidenreich, PhD Neuroscience; Pharmacology  kim.heidenreich@ucdenver.edu
Peter Henson, PhD Immunology, Pharmacology; Reproductive Sciences peter.henson@ucdenver.edu
Jay Hesselberth, PhD Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Molecular Biology  jay.hesselberth@ucdenver.edu
Robert Hodges, PhD Pharmacology; Structural Biology and Biophysics robert.hodges@ucdenver.edu
Paula Hoffman, PhD Pharmacology  paula.hoffman@ucdenver.edu
V. Michael Holers, MD Clinical Sciences; Immunology; Molecular Biology; Reproductive Sciences michael.holers@ucdenver.edu
Kathryn Holmes, PhD Microbiology; Molecular Biology kathryn.holmes@ucdenver.edu
Randall Holmes, MD/PhD Microbiology; Molecular Biology randall.holmes@ucdenver.edu
Dirk Homann, MD Immunology dirk.homann@ucdenver.edu
Joan Hooper, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Molecular Biology; Reproductive Sciences joan.hooper@ucdenver.edu
Kathryn Horwitz, PhD Cancer Biology; Reproductive Sciences kate.horwitz@ucdenver.edu
Mingxia Huang, PhD Molecular Biology mingxia.huang@ucdenver.edu
Larry Hunter, PhD Computational Bioscience; Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Pharmacology; Structural Biology and Biophysics larry.hunter@ucdenver.edu
Jordan Jacobelli, PhD Immunology jordan.jacobelli@ucdenver.edu
Edward Janoff, MD Immunology; Microbiology;  edward.janoff@ucdenver.edu
Paul Jedlicka, MD/PhD Cancer Biology paul.jedlicka@ucdenver.edu
Aaron M. Johnson, PhD Molecular Biology; Structural Biology and Biophysics aaron.m.johnson@ucdenver.edu
Mark Johnston, PhD Molecular Biology mark.johnston@ucdenver.edu
David Jones, PhD Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Structural Biology and Biophysics david.jones@ucdenver.edu
John Kappler, PhD Immunology; Structural Biology and Biophysics kapplerj@njhealth.org
Amy Keating, MD Cancer Biology amy.keating@ucdenver.edu
Ross Kedl, PhD Immunology; Clinical Sciences ross.kedl@ucdenver.edu
Matthew Kennedy, PhD Neuroscience; Pharmacology matthew.kennedy@ucdenver.edu
Jeffrey Kieft, PhD Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Structural Biology and Biophysics jeffrey.kieft@ucdenver.edu
Achim Klug, PhD Neuroscience achim.klug@ucdenver.edu
Peter Koch, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development peter.koch@ucdenver.edu
Maranke Koster, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development maranke.koster@ucdenver.edu
Caroline Kulesza, PhD Microbiology caroline.kulesza@ucdenver.edu
Tatiana Kutateladze, PhD Molecular Biology; Neuroscience; Pharmacology; Structural Biology and Biophysics tatiana.kutateladze@ucdenver.edu
James Lambert, PhD Cancer Biology james.lambert@ucdenver.edu
Laurel Lenz, PhD Immunology; Reproductive Sciences  lenzl@njhealth.org
Changwei Liu, PhD Molecular Biology changwei.liu@ucdenver.edu
Robert Low, PhD Cancer Biology robert.low@ucdenver.edu
Shi-Long Lu, MD/PhD Cancer Biology; Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development shi-long.lu@ucdenver.edu
M. Scott Lucia, MD Cancer Biology, Reproductive Sciences scott.lucia@ucdenver.edu
Paul MacLean, PhD Cancer Biology; Physiology paul.maclean@ucdenver.edu
Wendy Macklin, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Neuroscience wendy.macklin@ucdenver.edu
James Maller, PhD (emeritus) Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Reproductive Sciences jim.maller@ucdenver.edu
Phillippa Marrack, PhD Immunology marrackp@njhealth.org
Sandra Martin, PhD Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Molecular Biology sandy.martin@ucdenver.edu
Timothy McKinsey, PhD Pharmacology timothy.mckinsey@ucdenver.edu
James McManaman, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Molecular Biology; Reproductive Sciences jim.mcmanaman@ucdenver.edu
Michael McMurray, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Molecular Biology michael.mcmurray@ucdenver.edu
Paul Megee, PhD Molecular Biology paul.megee@ucdenver.edu
Jeffrey Moore, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Molecular Biology jeffrey.moore@ucdenver.edu
Thomas Morrison, PhD Microbiology thomas.morrison@ucdenver.edu
Robert Murphy, PhD Pharmacology; Structural Biology and Biophysics robert.murphy@ucdenver.edu
Tobias Neff, PhD Cancer Biology; Molecular Biology tobias.neff@ucdenver.edu
Raphael Nemenoff, PhD Cancer Biology; Pharmacology raphael.nenemoff@ucdenver.edu
Lee Niswander, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Molecular Biology; Neuroscience lee.niswander@ucdenver.edu
Steven Nordeen, PhD Molecular Biology; Reproductive Sciences steve.nordeen@ucdenver.edu
Rebecca O'Brien, PhD Immunology obrienr@njhealth.org
David Orlicky, PhD Cancer Biology david.orlicky@ucdenver.edu
Chad Pearson, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Molecular Biology chad.pearson@ucdenver.edu
Roberta Pelanda, PhD Immunology pelandar@njhealth.org
Anne-Laure Perraud, PHD Immunology; Neuroscience perrauda@njhealth.org
Abigail Person Neuroscience; Physiology abigail.person@ucdenver.edu
Karl Pfenninger, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Neuroscience karl.pfenninger@ucdenver.edu
David Polluck, PhD Computational Bioscience  david.polluck@ucdenver.edu
J. David Port, PhD Pharmacology david.port@ucdenver.edu
Huntington Potter, PhD Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Neuroscience huntington.potter@ucdenver.edu
Rytis Prekeris, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Molecular Biology rytis.prekeris@ucdenver.edu
Catherine Proenza, PhD Neuroscience catherine.proenza@ucdenver.edu
Dohun Pyeon, PhD Microbiology; Molecular Biology dohun.pyeon@udenver.edu
Yosef Refaeli, PhD Cancer Biology; Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; yosef.refaeli@ucdenver.edu
Tania Reis, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Molecular Biology; Neuroscience tania.reis@ucdenver.edu
Diego Restrepo, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Neuroscience diego.restrepo@ucdenver.edu
Mary Reyland, PhD Cancer Biology; Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Molecular Biology mary.reyland@ucdenver.edu
Angeles Ribera, PhD Neuroscience angie.ribera@ucdenver.edu
Jennifer Richer, PhD Cancer Biology; Reproductive Sciences jennifer.richer@ucdenver.edu
David Riches, PhD Immunology, Pharmacology  richesd@njhealth.org
Dennis Roop, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Physiology dennis.roop@ucdenver.edu
Mario Santiago, PhD Microbiology mario.santiago@ucdenver.edu
Carol Sartorious, PhD Cancer Biology; Reproductive Sciences carol.sartorious@ucdenver.edu
William Sather, PhD Neuroscience, Pharmacology william.sather@ucdenver.edu
Jerry Schaak, PhD Microbiology; Molecular Biology jerry.schaak@ucdenver.edu
Pepper Schedin, PhD Cancer Biology, Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Reproductive Sciences pepper.schedin@ucdenver.edu
Nathan Schoppa, PhD Neuroscience nathan.schoppa@ucdenver.edu
Rebecca Schweppe, PhD Cancer Biology rebecca.schweppe@ucdenver.edu
Robert Sclafani, PhD Cancer Biology; Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Molecular Biology robert.sclafani@ucdenver.edu
Tamim Shaikh, PhD Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Neuroscience;  tamim.shaikh@ucdenver.edu
James Sikela, PhD Computational Biosciences; Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Neuroscience; Pharmacology james.sikela@ucdenver.edu
Celia Sladek, PhD Neuroscience; Reproductive Sciences celia.sladeck@ucdenver.edu
Jill Slansky, PhD Cancer Biology, Immunology jill.slansky@ucdenver.edu
Kunhua Song, PhD Pharmacology kunhua.song@ucdenver.edu
Richard Spritz, MD Computational Bioscience; Human Medical Genetics and Genomics  richard.spritz@ucdenver.edu
Boris Tabakoff, PhD Pharmacology boris.tabakoff@ucdenver.edu
Ann Thor, MD Reproductive Sciences ann.thor@ucdenver.edu
Andrew Thorburn, PhD Cancer Biology, Molecular Biology; Pharmacology; Reproductive Sciences andrew.thorbun@ucdenver.edu
Daniel Tollin, PhD Neuroscience daniel.tollin@ucdenver.edu
Raul Torres, PhD Immunology torresr@njhealth.org
Chandra Tucker, PhD Pharmacology; Molecular Biology chandra.tucker@ucdenver.edu
Kenneth Tyler, PHD Neuroscience ken.tyler@ucdenver.edu
Linda van Dyk, PhD Microbiology; Molecular Biology linda.vandyk@ucdenver.edu
Michael Vasil, PhD Microbiology; Molecular Biology mike.vasil@ucdenver.edu
Andres Vazquez-Torres, DVM/PhD Microbiology; Molecular Biology andres.vaxquez-torres@ucdenver.edu
Sukumar Vijayaraghavan, PhD Neuroscience sukumar.v@ucdenver.edu
Dennis Voelker, PhD Pharmacology voelkerd@njhealth.org
Martin Voskuil, PhD Microbiology; Molecular Biology martin.voskuil@ucdenver.edu
Jing Hong Wang, MD Cancer Biology; Molecular Biology wangjing@njhealth.org
Xiao-Jing Wang, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Cancer Biology; Molecular BiologyPharmacology x.j.wang@ucdenver.edu
Margaret Wierman, MD/PhD Neuroscience; Reproductive Sciences margaret.wierman@ucdenver.edu
Trevor Williams, PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Human Medical Genetics and Genomics; Molecular Biology;  Neuroscience; Reproductive Sciences trevor.williams@ucdenver.edu
Cara Wilson, MD Immunology cara.wilson@ucdenver.edu
Virginia Winn, MD/PhD Cell Biology, Stem Cell and Development; Reproductive Sciences virginia.winn@ucdenver.edu
Rui Zhao, PhD Molecular Biology; Structural Biology and Biophysics rui.zhao@ucdenver.edu
Biomedical Sciences Program

Phone: 303-724-3565 • Fax: 303-724-3663
Street Address: 12800 19th St, RC1-North, P18-6101
Mailing Address: RC1 North, Mailstop 8303, 12800 19th St, RC1-North, P18-6101 , Aurora, Co 80045
Faculty & Staff Directory
Heide Ford, PhD, Program Director
Bruce Appel, PhD Co-Director
Elizabeth Bowen, Program Administrator
    Office Location Maps
    |
    Dept Home

University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.