Skip to main content
Sign In
Engineering Leadership Council

The Engineering Leadership Council

The Engineering Leadership Council advises the College of Engineering and Applied Science on a broad range of issues related to its opportunities for mission fulfillment and service to its constituents.

Members of the cou​ncil are experienced​ engineering professionals and leaders of the Denver business community. Membership on the council is by invitation, and the members serve a vital link between the college and its metro Denver constituents. The college is grateful to the council members for their guidance in forming its vision and for their help in setting the direction of the college and its initiatives.

2018 Engineering Leadership Council Members
  • Paul Bartlett, Dean Emeritus
  • Dave Bennetts, PE, CFM Urban Drainage and Flood Control
  • Kevin Bergschneider, HDR Engineering
  • Keith Binkley, Merrick & Company
  • Grady Cope, Reata Engineering
  • Carlos deMoraes
  • Kim Dobaj, Depuy Synthes
  • David A. Frazier, PE 
  • Mary Gearhart, PE Brown and Caldwell
  • David Giltner, Zolo Technologies
  • Mark W. Glidden
  • Garry Gorsuch, Meadowlark Optics
  • Richard Hepworth, PE Hepworth-Pawlak Geotechnical, Inc.
  • William Hoffmann, CTL Thompson, Inc. 
  • James D. Jamison III, JNL Inspire, LLC
  • Jeffrey Kullman, Atkins
  • Carl Lawrence, SwiftTram
  • Gary Meggison PE
  • Christopher Myatt, mBio Diagnostics, Inc
  • J.J. O’Brien, PE/PMP/LEED Green Assoc; Pax Labs, Inc.
  • Keith Platte
  • Eric Ray, Nexenta Systems
  • George Saliba, Saliba Technologies
  • Barbara M. Schroeder, PE Alstom Transportation, Inc.
  • Douglas Tashiro
  • Jennifer Trotta, Raytheon Company, Intelligence and Information Systems
  • Donald White
  • Carol Weber, Gates Corporation
  • Colin Whitmore, PE Jacobs Engineering