Skip to main content
Sign In

Department of Bioengineering

Bioengineering
Fall 2010 Grduate Students
 

Bioengineering

2010 Graduate Students


 Hans

_Hans Anderson

Year: 2010
Program: MD-PhD (MSTP)
Research: Biomechanics and Neuroprosthetics
Advisor: Dr. Richard Weir
Education: BS Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, MIT (2008)
E-mail: hans.anderson@ucdenver.edu

Shawna

_Shawna Burgett

Year: 2010
Program: PhD
Research: Imaging and Biomechanics
Advisor: Dr. Emily Gibson
Education: MS Mechanical Engineering, UC Denver (2009); BS Electrical Engineering, University of Montana (1991)
E-mail: shawna.burgett@ucdenver.edu

Max

_Maximo de Achaval

Year: 2010
Program: MS
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: BS Mechanical Engineering-Biomedical, CU Boulder (2008)
E-mail: maximo.deachaval@ucdenver.edu

Kiran

_Kiran Dyamenahalli

Year: 2010
Program: MD-PhD (MSTP)
Research: Cardiovascular Biomaterials
Advisor: Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: BS Bioengineering, University of Washington (2008)
E-mail: kiran.dyamenahalli@ucdenver.edu

Derek

_Derek Eilers

Year: 2010
Program: MS
Research: Device Design
Advisor: Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: BS Mechanical Engineering, Michigan Technological University (1996)
E-mail: derek.eilers@ucdenver.edu

Amin

_Amin Famili

Year: 2010
Program: PhD
Research: Ophthalmology
Advisor: Dr. Malik Kahook and Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: BS Bioengineering, Lehigh University (2009)
E-mail: amin.famili@ucdenver.edu

Arjun

_Arjun Fontaine

Year: 2010
Program: PhD
Research: Orthopedic Biomechanics
Advisor: Dr. Richard Weir
Education: BS Mechanical Engineering, CU Boulder (2009)
E-mail: arjun.fontaine@ucdenver.edu

Arati

_Arati Gurung

Year: 2010
Program: PhD
Research: Cardiovascular Imaging
Advisor: Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: MS Applied Biomedical Engineering, Johns Hopkins University (2009); MS-Clinical Nurse Leader, University of Maryland Baltimore (2006); BS Computer Science and Engineering, UC Denver (2003)
E-mail: arati.gurung@ucdenver.edu

Nick

_Nicholas Hobson

Year: 2010
Program: MS
Research: Biomedical Acoustics
Advisor: Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: BS Biomedical Engineering, Vanderbilt (2009)
E-mail: nicholas.hobson@ucdenver.edu

Steve

_Stephen Humphries

Year: 2010
Program: MS
Research: Imagining and Biophotonics
Advisor: Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: MS Medical Physics, UC Denver (1996); BA Physics, Connecticut College (1993)
E-mail: stephen.humphries@ucdenver.edu

Baris

_Baris Ozbay

Year: 2010
Program: PhD
Research: Imaging and Neuroscience
Advisor: Dr. Diego Restrepo
Education: BS Electrical Engineering, UC Denver (2010)
E-mail: baris.ozbay@ucdenver.edu

Mark

_Mark Reusser

Year: 2010
Program: PhD
Research: Cardiovascular Biomechanics and Hemodynamics
Advisor: Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: MS Mechanical Engineering, CU Boulder (2009); BS Mechanical Engineering, CU Boulder (2009)
E-mail: mark.reusser@ucdenver.edu

Bryan

_Bryan Yunker

Year: 2010
Program: PhD
Research: Imaging and Biophotonics
Advisor: Dr. Kendall Hunter and Dr. Gerald Dodd
Education: Certificate Engineering Management, CU Boulder (2010); BS Electrical Engineering, Washington State University-Pullman (1981)
E-mail: bryan.yunker@ucdenver.edu

Mike

_Michael Zimkowski

Year: 2010
Program: PhD
Research: Orthopedic Biomechanics
Advisor: Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: MS Mechanical Engineering, CU Boulder (2010); BS Biomedical Engineering, University of Toledo (2005)
E-mail: michael.zimkowski@ucdenver.edu