Skip to main content
Sign In

Department of Bioengineering

Bioengineering
 

Bioengineering

Affiliated Faculty


Bjugstad  

_Kimberly Bjugstad, PhD

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: S/M Pediatrics Oncology - Clinical Genetics/Metabolism
Phone: 303-724-3041
E-mail: kimberly.bjugstad@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Kimberly Bjugstad, PhD

Bodine  

_Cathy Bodine, PhD CCC-SLP

Title: Associate Professor/Executive Director
Department: S/M Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation - Assistive Technology Partners
Phone: 303-315-1281
E-mail: cathy.bodine@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Cathy Bodine, PhD CCC-SLP

Borden  

_Mark Borden, PhD

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering - CU Boulder
Phone:
E-mail: mark.borden@colorado.edu
Profile: Mark Broden, PhD

Brady  

_Brian Brady, PhD

Title: Senior Instructor
Department: DC Civil Engineering - Civil Engineering
Phone: 303-556-5255
E-mail: brian.brady@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Brian Brady, PhD

Carollo  

_James J. Carollo, PhD PE

Title: Associate Professor, CGMA
Department: S/M Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation - Physical Medicine/Rehab Administration
Phone: 720-777-5806
E-mail: james.carollo@childrenscolorado.org
Profile: James J. Carrollo PhD PE

Carroll  

_John D. Carroll, MD

Title: Professor
Department: S/M Cardiology (UCD) - Cardiology Administration (UCD)
Phone: 720-848-6581
E-mail: john.carroll@ucdenver.edu
Profile: John D. Carroll, MD

Chen  

_Shiuh-Yung J. Chen, PhD

Title: Associate Professor
Department: S/M Cardiology (UCD) - Cardiology (UCD)
Phone: 720-848-6557
E-mail: james.chen@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Shiuh-Yung J. Chen, PhD

Dell'Acqua  

_Mark Dell'Acqua, PhD

Title: Associate Professor
Department: S/M Pharmacology - Pharmacology
Phone: 303-724-3616
E-mail: mark.dellacqua@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Mark Dell'Acqua, PhD

Deng  

_Yiming Deng, PhD

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: DC Electrical Engineering - Electrical Engineering
Phone: 303-556-6184
E-mail: yiming.deng@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Yiming Deng, PhD

Felsen  

_Gidon Felsen, PhD

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: S/M Physiology and Biophysics - Physiology and Biophysics
Phone: 303-724-4532
E-mail: gidon.felsen@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Gidon Felsen, PhD

Fullerton  

_Gary D. Fullerton, PhD

Title: Professor
Department: S/M Radiology (UCD) - Radiological Sciences
Phone: 303-724-4185
E-mail: gary.fullerton@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Gary D. Fullerton, PhD

Golkowski  

_Mark Golkowski, PhD

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: DC Electrical Engineering - Electrical Engineering
Phone: 303-352-3852
E-mail: mark.golkowski@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Mark Galkowski, PhD

Grayck  

_Eva Nozik Grayck, MD

Title: Associate Professor
Department: S/M Pediatrics - Peds Crit Care Med/Dev Lung Biology Lab
Phone: 303-724-5616
E-mail: eva.grayck@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Eva Nozik Grayck, MD

Ivy  

_Dunbar Ivy, MD

Title: Professor & Chief
Department: S/M Pediatrics - Peds Cardiology
Phone: 720-777-3367
E-mail: dunbar.ivy@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Dunbar Ivy, MD

Jenkins  

_Peter E. Jenkins, PhD

Title: Professor
Department: DC Mechanical Engineering - Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 303-556-2894
E-mail: peter.jenkins@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Peter E. Jenkins, PhD

Kahook

_Malik Y. Kahook, MD

Title: Professor
Department: S/M Ophthalmology (UCD) - Ophthalmology Administration
Phone: 720-848-2500
E-mail: malik.kahook@ucdenver.edu

Klug  

_Achim E. Klug, PhD

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: S/M Physiology and Biophysics - Physiology and Biophysics
Phone: 303-724-4621
E-mail: achim.klug@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Achim E. Klug, PhD

Kompella  

_Uday B. Kompella, PhD

Title: Professor
Department: S/P School of Pharmacy - Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 303-724-4028
E-mail: uday.kompella@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Uday B. Kompella, PhD

Koul  

_Hari K. Koul, PhD

Title: Professor & Director of Research
Department: S/M Surgery (UCD) - Urology
Phone: 303-724-6300
E-mail: hari.koul@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Hari K. Koul, PhD

Lei  

_Tim Lei, PhD

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: DC Electrical Engineering - Electrical Engineering
Phone: 303-556-4924
E-mail: tim.lei@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Tim Lei, PhD

Levi  

_Moshe Levi, MD

Title: Professor
Department: S/M Renal Medicine - Renal Medicine
Phone: 303-724-4825
E-mail: moshe.levi@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Moshe Levi, MD

Lee  

_Lee Niswander, PhD

Title: Investigator/Professor
Department: S/M Pediatrics - Peds Developmental Biology
Phone: 303-724-3790
E-mail: lee.niswander@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Lee Niswander, PhD

Vikas  

_Vikas Patel, MD

Title: Asst Prof/Chief, Orthopedic Spine Surgery
Department: S/M Othopaedics (UCD) - Orthopaedics Administration
Phone: 303-724-4825
E-mail: vikas.patel@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Vikas Patel, MD

Mark  

_Mark Rentschler, PhD

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering - CU Boulder
Phone:
E-mail: mark.rentschler@colorado.edu
Profile: Mark Rentschler, PhD

Diego  

_Diego Restrepo, PhD

Title: Professor
Department: S/M Cell and Developmental Biology - Cell and Developmental Biology
Phone: 303-724-3405
E-mail: diego.restrepo@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Diego Restrepo, PhD

Jane  

_Jane Reusch, MD

Title: Professor
Department: S/M Endocrinology/Metabolism/Diabetes Div - Endocrinology/Metabolism/Diabetes Div
Phone: 303-724-3953
E-mail: jane.reusch@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Jane Reusch, MD

Ann  

_Ann Scherzinger, PhD

Title: Associate Professor
Department: S/M Radiology (UCD) - Radiological Sciences
Phone: 303-724-3766
E-mail: ann.scherzinger@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Ann Scherzinger, PhD

Kurt  

_Kurt Stenmark, MD

Title: Professor
Department: S/M Pediatrics - Peds Crit Care Med/Dev Lung Biology Lab
Phone: 303-724-5623
E-mail: kurt.stenmark@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Kurt Stenmark, MD

Wei  

_Wei Tan, PhD

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: S/M Pediatrics - Peds Cardiology
Phone: 303-724-4193
E-mail: wei.tan@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Wei Tan, PhD

Daniel  

_Daniel Tollin, PhD

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: S/M Physiology and Biophysics - Physiology and Biophysics
Phone: 303-724-0625
E-mail: daniel.tollin@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Daniel Tollin, PhD

Priya  

_Priya N. Werahera, PhD

Title: Research Assistant Professor
Department: S/M Pathology Department - Pathology Department
Phone: 303-724-3784
E-mail: priya.werahera@ucdenver.edu
Profile: Priya N. Werahera, PhD

Regan  

_Regan Zane, PhD

Title: Associate Professor
Department: Electrical, Computer, and Eneregy Engineering Dept - CU Boulder
Phone: 303-735-1530
E-mail: regan.zane@colorado.edu
Profile:
Regan Zane, PhD