Skip to main content
Sign In
 


Bader Aldawsari
Email: bader.aldawsari@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Communication Networks and Algorithms
Advisor: Bogdan Chlebus

Layla Aldawsari
Email: layla.aldawsari@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Distributed Computing and Algorithms
Advisor: Bogdan Chlebus

Thoria Alghamdi
Email: thoria.alghamdi@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Parallel and Distributed systems
Advisor: Gita Alaghband

Nesreen Alharbi
Email: nesreen.alharbi@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Algorithm of Discovery and Artificial Intelligence
Advisor: Boris Stilman

Omar Alqahtani
Email: omar.alqahtani@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Spatiotemporal Data Processing

Raghda Alqurashi
Email: raghda.alqurashi@ucdenver.edu
Website: http://cse.ucdenver.edu/~raghdaalqurashi/
Research Interests: Computational Modeling, Agent-based Modeling, Complex Adaptive Systems, Complex Networks, and Machine Learning Techniques
Advisor: Tom Altman

Rob Fitzgerald, GAANN Fellow
Email: robert.fitzgerald@ucdenver.edu
Website: http://robfitzgerald.github.io/
Research Interests: Distributed Systems, Functional Programming, Graph Algorithms
Advisor: Farnoush Banaei-Kashani

Henok Ghebrechristos
Email: henok.ghebrechristos@ucdenver.edu
Website: http://cse.ucdenver.edu/~henokghebrechristos/
Research Interests: Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Neural Networks, Convolutional Neural Networks, Knowledge Representation and Reasoning, Complex Systems and Theory of Complexity
Advisor: Gita Alaghband

Rod Hilton
Email: rod.hilton@ucdenver.edu
Website: http://cse.ucdenver.edu/~rhilton/
Research Interests: Machine Learning, Software Engineering, Code Metrics
Advisor: Ellen Gethner

Shahab Helmi
Email: shahab.helmi@ucdenver.edu
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/shelmi and http://shelmi.com
Research Interests: Mining Patterns from Multivariate Spatial Streams
Advisor: Farnoush Banaei-Kashani

Manh Huynh
Email: huynh.manh@ucdenver.edu
Website: http://cse.ucdenver.edu/~manhhuynh/
Research Interests: Computer Vision, Machine Learning, Parallel Distributed Computing
Advisor: Gita Alaghband

Abeer Khaleq, GAANN Fellow
Email: abeer.abdelkhaleq@ucdenver.edu
Website: http://cse.ucdenver.edu/~abeerkhaleq/
Research Interests: Cloud Computing, Software Engineering, Disaster Management and Emergent Technology
Advisor: Ilkyeun Ra

Iris Linck
Email: iris.linck@ucdenver.edu
Website: http://iriscclinck.webnode.com/
Research Interests: Simulation, Parallel and Distributed Computing, Combinatorial Optimization Algorithms
Advisor: Gita Alaghband

Hieu Nguyen
Email: hieu.nguyen@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Computer Communication Network, Software-defined Network, Network Functions Virtualization
Advisor: Ilkyeun Ra

Javier Pastorino
Email: javier.pastorinogonzalez@ucdenver.edu
Website: http://www.jpastorino.com/
Research Interests: Data Management & Mining, Point Cloud Data Applications
Advisor: Farnoush Banaei-Kashani

Zohreh Raghebi
Email: zohreh.raghebi@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Graph Data Management and Mining
Advisor: Farnoush Banaei-Kashani

Margaret Schwab
Email: malgorzata.schwab@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Software Engineering Methodologies, Software "health" (CHAOSS project) & Emergent behavior of complex software systems and implications in testing

Jeffrey Smith
Email: jeffrey.smith@ucdenver.edu
Website: www.cam.ucdenver.edu/ncmf
Research Interests: Aspects related to forensic multimedia (audio, video, image) which can be applied in judicial systems, national security, and public safety including computational forensic analysis; encoding for compression, streaming and delivery; sorting and retrieval; and manipulation detection

Shannon Steinmetz
Email: shannon.steinmetz@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Sonification, Signal Visualization, Signal Processing & Group Theory
Advisor: Ellen Gethner

Evan Stene, GAANN Fellow
Email: evan.stene@ucdenver.edu
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/evanstene
Research Interests: Big Data Management, Machine Learning, Computational Genomics
Advisor: Farnoush Banaei-Kashani

Nao Takano
Email: nao.takano@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Deep Learning, Computer Vision & Parallel Processing
Advisor: Gita Alaghband

Shane Transue GAANN Fellow
Email: shane.transue@ucdenver.edu
Website: http://www.shanetransue.com/
Research Interests: Computer Graphics, Physical Simulation, Language Design, Compiler Construction, Software Engineering, and Software Architecture
Advisor: Min Choi

Hawkar Oagaz
Email: hawkar.oagaz@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality & Computer Human Interaction
Advisor: Min Choi

Breawn Schoun, GAANN Fellow
Email: breawn.schoun@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Image Processing, Virtual Reality, Computer Graphics, Game Design/Development and Robotics
Advisor: Min Choi

Cathalina Fontenelle
Email: cathalina.fontenelle@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence with emphasis on neural networks and deep learning

Sayed Mohsin Reza
Email: sayedmohsin.reza@ucdenver.edu
Research Interests: Computer graphics, computer vision, human computer interaction, image processing, and software engineering
Website: http://graphics.ucdenver.edu/sayedmohsinreza.html
Advisor: Min Choi