Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Geography Logo
 

Students

Advising


Advising

Undergraduate Geography Majors

The Geography department has a dedicated undergraduate advisor, Casey Allen. He can assist you with any number of questions concerning the geography major or minor and act as your guide to your academic progress.

Undergraduate Advisor
Casey Allen
Phone: 303.556.6007
Office: NC 3421
Email: Casey.Allen@ucdenver.edu​

Advising for the university general education requirement, CLAS core requirements, as well as college and university policies and procedures, should be done with Student Advising Services.

Important note for geo-spatial classes: Because of the time committment required for the technology-based classes, we do not recommend taking more than one geo-spatial technolgoy class in the same semester and that you follow the proper sequence (please note the pre-reqs). It may be possible to take two, but you need to be aware of the additional time this will require.


Graduate Environmental Science Students

The primary point of contact for advising in the MS in Environmental Sciences Program is Jon Barbour, who can answer all programatic questions. Option advisors can assist with specific questions concerning the specialization options.

Program Advisor

Jon Barbour
Phone: 303-556-4520
Office: NC 3421
E-mail: Jon.Barbour@ucdenver.edu

Air Quality Option Advisor
Larry Anderson
Phone: 303-556-2963
Office: NC 3107-C
E-mail: Larry.Anderson@ucdenver.edu

Environmental Health Option Advisor                                  Deborah Thomas
Phone: 303-556-4520
Office: NC 3421
E-mail: Deborah.Thomas@ucdenver.edu

Ecosystems Option Advisor
Christy Briles
Phone: 303-552-3962
Office: NC 5030-C
E-mail: Christy.Briles@ucdenver.edu

Hazardous Waste Option Advisor
Anu Ramaswami
Phone: 303-556-2368
Office: Department of Civil Engineering, NC3024
E-mail: Anu.Ramaswami@ucdenver.edu

Water Quality Option Advisor
Jon Barbour
Phone: 303-556-4520
Office: NC 3421
E-mail: Jon.Barbour@ucdenver.edu

Geospatial Analysis Option Advisor
Rafael Moreno
Phone: 303-352-3762
Office: NC3524
E-mail: Rafael.Moreno@ucdenver.edu