Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Advising | Graduate


The primary point of contact for advising in the MS in Environmental Sciences Program is Dr. Anne Chin, who can answer all programatic questions. Option advisors can assist with specific questions concerning the specialization options. 

Graduate Director

Dr. Anne Chin
Office: NC 3522
E-mail: anne.chin@ucdenver.edu

Air Quality Option Advisor
Dr. Frederick Chambers
Phone: 303.315.7553
Office: NC 3222
E-mail: 
Frederick.Chambers@ucdenver.edu

Environmental Health Option Advisor                                 
Dr. Deborah Thomas 
Phone: 303.315.7557
Office: NC 3212
E-mail: Deborah.Thomas@ucdenver.edu

Ecosystems Option Advisor
Dr. Christy Briles
Phone: 303.315.7551
Office: NC 3208-C
E-mail: Christy.Briles@ucdenver.edu

Environmental Science Education Option Advisor
Dr. Bryan Wee
Phone: 303.315.7534
Office: NC 3016-B
E-mail: Bryan.Wee@ucdenver.edu​

Water Quality Option Advisor
Dr. Anne Chin
Phone: 303.315.7555
Office: NC 3621-A
E-mail: GES@ucdenver.edu

Geospatial Analysis Option Advisor
Dr. Rafael Moreno
Phone: 303.315.7556
Office: NC 3524
E-mail: Rafael.Moreno@ucdenver.edu


Urban Agriculture Option Advisor
Dr. Amanda Weaver
Phone: 303.315.7526
Office: 3014-C
Email: Amanda.Weaver@ucdenver.edu


Environmental Science Education: Bryan Wee

GIS Certificate: Matt Cross

Sustainable Urban Agriculture Certificate: Amanda Weaver

Important note for geo-spatial classes: Because of the time committment required for the technology-based classes, we do not recommend taking more than one geo-spatial technology class in the same semester and that you follow the proper sequence (please note the pre-reqs). It may be possible to take two, but you need to be aware of the additional time this will require.​​

Curriculum Checklists 04.2016

MA in Applied Geography & Geospatial Science | Nonthesis
MA in Applied Geography & Geospatial Science | Thesis
MS in Environmental Sciences | Nonthesis*
MS in Environmental Sciences | Thesis*

* These curriculum checklists for the updated degree plan implemented Fall 2015. If you are on the older degree plan, please see Dr. Chin for a checklist.

Helpful Links and Forms