Skip to main content
Sign In


Faculty Spotlights

Alum Living a Baseball Dream for Thesis Project

Andy Sturt graduated in 2016 with a BA in Communication and is currently in his second and final year at Temple University’s School of Sport, Tourism, and Hospitality Management (STHM) where he is pursuing my MS in Sports ... Read More »

Communication in China Celebrates Another Great Year

The ICB Communication Department celebrated with its largest-ever end of year banquet (75+ attendees) and Lambda Pi Eta Honor Society Induction ceremony, now in its 10th year.  Many of the honors students (and others) are headed off to elite ... Read More »

Dodge career mentoring students in China

Patrick Dodge recently organized an event geared toward current ICB students and alums in Beijing with Weber Shandwick, an award-winning global public relations. This event was the first in a two-part series designed to give ... Read More »

Communication Days Awards and Keynote

At the Department of Communication’s seventeenth annual Communication Days celebration, the Department welcomed more than 15 outside experts and guest speakers to classes, ranging from the Nation’s sports editor Dave Zirin to ... Read More »

Hartnett and Keranen presenting and publishing

On March 3, Stephen J. Hartnett, Professor of Communication, and Lisa Keranen, Associate Professor and Chair of Communication, led an 8-hour workshop for 50 participants in the Roaring Forks Leadership Program, ... Read More »

Reichard Receives Certificate in Principles of Public Relations

The Department of Communication is pleased to announce that Shyann Reichard has become  first CU Denver earner of the national “Certificate in Principles of ... Read More »

Hartnett hosts Chinese Delegates

Building upon almost a decade of networking with political leaders in China, the Department of Communication’s Professor Stephen John Hartnett, acting in his capacity as President of the National Communication Association, ... Read More »

Communication Celebrates Success with Junior Achievement

Communication received the final data on this semester’s partnership between the department and Junior Achievement: a total of 274 CU Denver students participated, in 9 different area schools, reaching a total of 3,548 Denver students, for ... Read More »