Skip to main content
Sign In

About Us

Departments and Interdisciplinary Units

The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences provides a diversity of academic pursuits in 22 departments and interdisciplinary units. Each program is unique, but all share in the common the goal of providing excellence in teaching, service, research and creative work.

The wide range of programs span four categories:

  • Humanities
  • Natural and physical sciences
  • Social sciences
  • Integrated sciences