Skip to main content
Sign In

College of Architecture and Planning University of Colorado Denver

College of Architecture & Planning
 

Architecture Faculty

College of Architecture + Planning





Amir Alrubaiy​

​Instructor
303.315.1000
amir.alrubaiy@ucdenver.edu
Barbara Ambach

Barbara Ambach

Associate Professor, Clinical
Teaching Track
303.315.1052
ambachb@comcast.net



Amir Ameri

Associate Professor
303.315.0114
amir.ameri@ucdenver.edu



Fred Andreas​

Assistant Professor Adjunct
303.315.0070
fred@unitdesignstudio.net
Osman Attmann

OSMAN ATTMANN

Associate Professor
303.315.0032
o.attmann@ucdenver.edu


ROBERT FLANAGAN

Associate Professor
303.315.1000
robert.flanagan@ucdenver.edu


PHIL GALLEGOS​

Associate Professor and Director, 
BS in Architecture Program
303.315.2083
phil.gallegos@ucdenver.edu

Mark Gelernter


MARK GELERNTER​

Professor and Dean 
303.315.1020
mark.gelernter@ucdenver.edu

Julee Herdt

JULEE HERDT​

Professor 
303.315.1005
herdt@comcast.net


MICHAEL JENSON​

Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
720.350.1711​ 
michael.jenson@ucdenver.edu



CHRISTOPHER KOZIOL

Associate Professor and Director,
MS-HP Program
303.315.5874
christopher.koziol@ucdenver.edu




KEITH LOFTIN

Professor
303.315.1026
laurence.loftin@ucdenver.edu


TAISTO MÄKELÄ​​​

Associate Professor
303.315.2420
taisto.makela@ucdenver.edu




HANS MORGENTHALER

Associate Professor
720.207.3299
hans.morgenthaler@ucdenver.edu




CHRIS NIMS

Associate Professor Adjunct & Director of Mentorships and
Internships
303.315.1014
christopher.nims@ucdenver.edu​

Ranko Ruzic

RANKO RUZIC

Senior Instructor
303.315.1022
ranko.ruzic@ucdenver.edu




MATTHEW SHEA

Instructor and Associate Chair
303.315.0045
matthew.shea@ucdenver.edu

Rick Sommerfeld


RICK SOMMERFELD

Senior Instructor and Director, Design Build Program
303.315.0008
erik.sommerfeld@ucdenver.edu


​JO VANDENBURG

Instructor 
303.315.1000
jovandenburg@gmail.com​

Kat Vlahos


EKATERINI VLAHOS

Professor & Chair and Director, Center of Preservation Research
303.315.0573
kat.vlahos@ucdenver.edu






​​




University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.