Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Our team


Leanna Clark
Vice Chancellor of University Communications
Office: 303-315-7734
leanna.clark@ucdenver.edu

Leanna Clark oversees all communications, marketing and media relations for both CU Denver and CU Anschutz Medical Campus—including overall strategy, branding, advertising, social media, web communications and publications. With both campus chancellors, she works to engage the community in increasing the visibility and credibility of each campus to ensure their long-term success.


Anne Button
Director of Executive Communications
Office: 303-315-2151
anne.button@ucdenver.edu

Provides communications consulting, planning, and support to both CU Denver and CU Anschutz Medical Campus chancellors, provost and other senior leadership.


Chris Casey
Content Manager
Office: 303-315-5802 
christopher.casey@ucdenver.edu

Writes stories about faculty, students, research and programs for the CU Denver Today and CU Anschutz Today Newsrooms.


Amy Ventura
Web Content Manager
Office: 303-315-6376
amy.ventura@ucdenver.edu

Writes stories about faculty, students, research and programs for the CU Denver Today and CU Anschutz Today Newsrooms. Contributes to the university homepage and other university websites.


Karen F. Emily
Office Manager
Office: 303-724-9290
karen.emily@ucdenver.edu


Jeff Exstrum
Creative Director
Office: 303-315-3716
jeff.exstrum@ucdenver.edu

Manages, strengthens and promotes the CU Denver and CU Anschutz brands. Provides campuswide creative direction, positioning, strategy, visual identity, personality, voice and tone. Works to ensure all campus touchpoints are consistent, relevant and memorable.


Aletheir Hanson
Digital Engagement Strategist
Office: 303-315-0188
ale​their.hanson@ucdenver.edu


Matthew Kaskavitch
Social Media Manager
Office: 303-315-0190
matthew.kaskavitch@ucdenver.edu

Manages and coordinates social media for all official top-level accounts for CU Denver and CU Anschutz—including strategy, social advertising, content planning, and social customer service. Provides strategic insight to schools, colleges and departments to help them build their social media presence associated digital communications platforms.


David Kelly
Manager of Media Relations, CU Anschutz
Office: 303-315-6374
Cell: 303-503-7990
david.kelly@ucdenver.edu


Karen Klimczak
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Marketing and Brand Strategy
Office: 303-315-2153
karen.klimczak@ucdenver.edu

Directs marketing and brand development for CU Denver and CU Anschutz. Oversees implementation of campus specific initiatives, including strategy, branding, advertising, social media, web strategy and content, and materials development.


Laura Parker
Media Specialist
Office: 303-315-6374
laura.parker@ucdenver.edu

Utilizes all forms of external media and communications to enhance, maintain and manage the image and reputation of CU Denver through public relations efforts locally and nationally.


Andy Ruemenapp
eCommunications Marketing Manager
Office: 303-315-0189
andrew.ruemenapp@ucdenver.edu

Manages and supports eComm initiatives for CU Denver and CU Anschutz. Provides user and system support, utilizes email marketing best practice​s and assists with planning, strategy and tactics among campus users.


Stephen Tapp
Web Development Manager
Office: 303-315-2009
stephen.tapp@ucdenver.edu

Webmaster of the CU Denver Today and CU Anschutz Today newsrooms and eComm manager for the CU Denver Today and CU Anschutz Today e-newsletters. Also provides technical assistance for all websites managed by University Communications.


Irene B. Weygandt
Associate Director of Marketing
Office: 303-315-0184
irene.weygandt@ucdenver.edu

Oversees project management of marketing campaigns and sponsorships for CU Denver and CU Anschutz. Provides marketing communications planning, support and deliverable production for internal events and special projects. Directs photography and videography for University Communications. Provides strategic direction and support of campus eCommunications program.


Emily Williams
Assistant Director, Communications
Office: 303-315-0009
Cell: 303-550-5789
emily.r.williams@ucdenver.edu ​​​​

​​​​​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.