Skip to main content
Sign In

University Communications

University Communications
 

Contact Us

Office of University Communications


​The Office of University Communications serves the University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus, promoting and advancing the overall university brand, image and mission, while providing support to school, college and major unit initiatives. If you have questions about marketing, branding, media or communications, please contact the appropriate member of our staff below:

Leanna Clark
Vice Chancellor of University Communications
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-315-7734
leanna.clark@ucdenver.edu

Leanna Clark oversees all marketing and communications for both the Denver Campus and the Anschutz Medical Campus—including overall strategy, media relations, branding, advertising, social media, web communications and publications. With the chancellor, she works to engage the community in increasing the visibility and credibility of the university to ensure long-term success.


Vicki Allen
Executive Assistant,
University Communications
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus
303-315-2157
vicki.allen@ucdenver.edu

Serves as assistant to the Vice Chancellor of University Communications, handling all scheduling and oversight of administrative needs.


Karen F. Emily
Office Manager,
University Communications
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-315-5816
karen.emily@ucdenver.edu


Karen Klimczak
Director of Marketing,
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-315-2153
karen.klimczak@ucdenver.edu

Works directly with the Vice Chancellor of University Communications to oversee marketing for both the Denver Campus and Anschutz Medical Campus—including strategy, branding, advertising, social media, web content and materials development.


Anne Button
Manager of Executive Communications,
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-315-2151
anne.button@ucdenver.edu

Writes internal and external communications, including the Chancellor's Communiqué and letters from the Provost, as well as speeches and presentations for senior leadership to deliver to faculty, staff, students and other external audiences.


Danielle Zieg
Director of Internal Communications,
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-315-5808
danielle.zieg@ucdenver.edu

Responsible for planning, production and distribution of faculty and staff enewsletters. Also, facilitates other campus communication such as emergency notifications and supporting information for various specific university groups including faculty, staff and students.


Dan Meyers
Director of Communications and Media,
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 720-346-4242
Cell: 720-346-4242
dan.meyers@ucdenver.edu

Oversees communications and media for the CU Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora, Colo. The campus is home to the University of Colorado schools of medicine, dental medicine, pharmacy and nursing, graduate programs, various centers and the Colorado School of Public Health. Reports to vice chancellor of University Communications.


Ann Williams
Director of Communications and Media,
University of Colorado Denver
Office: 303.315.2120
Cell: 303.880.0597
ann.williams@ucdenver.edu 

Oversees communications and media for the CU Denver campus. Reports to vice chancellor of University Communications.


Jackie Brinkman
News Media Specialist,
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-724-1525
Cell: 303-501-4250
jackie.brinkman@ucdenver.edu


David Kelly
News Media Specialist
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-315-6374
Cell: 303-503-7990
david.kelly@ucdenver.edu


Erika Matich
News Media Specialist,
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-724-7418
Cell: 303-524-2780
erika.matich@ucdenver.edu

Works with media outlets, internal and external, in telling stories at the Anschutz Medical Campus, with focus on cancer prevention and health and wellness topics.


Marcia Neville
Media Relations Specialist,
University of Colorado Denver
Office: 303-656-8362
Cell: 303-656-8362
marcia.neville@ucdenver.edu

Assists local and national media outlets in their efforts to report on the university, its programs, students, faculty and staff.


Emily Williams
Media Relations Specialist,
University of Colorado Denver
Office: 303-315-0009
Cell: 303-550-5789
emily.r.williams@ucdenver.edu


Vicki Hildner
Web Content Manager
University Communications
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-315-3715
vicki.hildner@ucdenver.edu

Manages content for the university homepage, including identification and creation of stories promoting the university identity, events, achievements and success stories.


Chris Casey
Content Manager,
University Communications
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-315-5802
christopher.casey@ucdenver.edu

Produces content for the Today newsletter, university Newsroom website and alumni magazine. Also promotes placement of university stories in external media.


Jeff Exstrum
University Brand and Design Manager,
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-315-3716
jeff.exstrum@ucdenver.edu

Manages and promotes the university brand—including position and strategy, visual and written identity, institutional personality, goals, key messages and proof points. Provides strategic and creative input to ensure our identity and message are consistent across all internal and external touchpoints.


Matthew Kaskavitch
Social Media Manager,
University Communications
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-315-0190
matthew.kaskavitch@ucdenver.edu


Stephen Tapp
Web Communications Manager,
University Communications
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus
Office: 303-315-2009
stephen.tapp@ucdenver.edu 

Manages the university Newsroom website. Creates email marketing templates for various university communications such as Today. Develops websites for various university initiatives such as Creating Futures and CU in the Community.


University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.