Save and Close
The Save and Close button on the Page contextual menu tab on the ribbon can be confusing. It does not accomplish the same result as the Check In button. It has a drop-down menu under the button that offers more options but the same result.
- The Save and Close option will save your work so that may close your window or walk away from the computer without losing your work.
- It will show you a preview of your work in progress.
- It will not share your progress with other authorized SharePoint users.