Discard a Check Out
To discard a check-out means to stop editing without saving any work. You can discard your check-out if you do not want to save any of your work or if you checked out a page by mistake. You will also release the file so that other people may edit it.
Manage Content and Structure
You may also discard your checkout through the Pages folder in the Manage Content and Structure view.