Skip to main content
Sign In

Office of Institutional Accreditation Strategic Planning & Effectiveness

Turning data into information and information into action

The Office of Institutional Accreditation, Strategic Planning, and Effectiveness (OIASPE) is a component of the Office of the Provost and reports to the Assistant Vice-Chancellor for Academic Effectiveness. OIASPE’s mission is to provide leadership and support for evidence-based decision making at the university. To accomplish its mission, OIASPE works with others to:

  • Develop, implement, and monitor strategic plan priorities, goals, and objectives
  • Coordinate a comprehensive reporting and evaluation system to track administrative and academic unit achievements
  • Collect, maintain, analyze, and report institutional data to support decision making and planning
  • Assist in the development of surveys and other tools to measure progress in achieving institutional goals and objectives
  • Provide oversight of collection, analysis, and dissemination of data for student, faculty, and staff surveys for use in institutional strategic planning and effectiveness processes  
  • Assist in preparation of documents, analysis, and reports in connection with university accreditation through the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (HLC/NCA)
  • Integrate internal evaluation processes with external accreditation, reporting, and accountability needs
  • Develop and disseminate resource materials to faculty and staff related to strategic planning, assessment, and quality improvement
  • Provide training and facilitate workshops and retreats for campus community related to strategic planning, assessment, and quality improvement

Contact Info:


Kimberly Thompson, Director

Physical Location:
1380 Lawrence St
14th Floor
Phone: 303-315-2280
Fax: 303-315-2087

Mailing Address:
Campus Box 137
P.O. Box 173364
Denver, CO 80217-3364

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.