Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Office of Inclusion and Outreach

Rosa Parks Diversity Recognition Awards

Sparking the modern civil rights movement in the United States by refusing to give up her bus seat, Rosa Parks' arrest for breaking Montgomery segregation laws started a boycott of the city bus line that lasted 381 days. This eventually led to the 1956 Supreme Court ruling declaring segregation illegal on public buses. In the spirit of Rosa Parks the University of Colorado Denver Rosa Parks Diversity Committee has selected you as a Student recipient for the University of Colorado Denver Rosa Parks Diversity Reward. All recipients will be honored at the Rosa Parks Diversity Luncheon.


Students: Ian Abeyta – Public Health Student


Staff: Edward Molock – Work in the Anatomy Lab


Faculty: Kyle Tick




Special Recognition for years of service:


Vicky Saulsberry





For Students: They are the Co-Presidents of the SNMA Student Diversity Group


Christina Zarza


Jennifer Murphy




For Staff:


Charlene Ortiz




For Faculty:


Dr. Lilly Cervantes




For Community:


Cerise Hunt





Faculty: Dr. Eugene Brooks from the School of Dental Medicine


Staff: Lia Nelson-James from the Student Assistance Office


Students: Lynsay Maclaren from the Child Health Associate/Physician Assistant Program


Office of Inclusion and Outreach

University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

13120 East 19th Avenue | Educaton 2 North 3118

Aurora, CO 80045

o 303.724.8003 | f 303.724.8006 | e

Like Us on Facebook!

Join Our Group on Facebook!

Follow Us On Twitter!

Map Us on Bing!

Map Us on Google!

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.